Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    wow this stuff is great!

    I use this one to two times a week on my hair as deep conditioner. It makes hair so soft and touchable! This butter treat deserves 11 stars!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff!

    I have been having some (a few!) major hair issues lately. I have long, naturally curly hair like Julia Roberts that I straighten with a flat-iron several times a week. On top of that, I highlight it from a dark brown to very blonde. Needless to say, I put my hair through a lot. For a few months, I've been a bit ill and the first thing that was affected was my hair. It got generally thinner a...read morell over and it looked choppy and jagged toward the ends. My hair was losing it's luster and thickness and just looked plain dull and sad. It made me really sad. I saw this conditioner in the store and I've not tried Redken in many years, so I came home and read the reviews here and thought I'd give it a try. I am SO glad I did. In one use, it made my hair look like it did before being sick and it is just so darned soft and shiny. I cried! The tube is huge and I can imagine it'll last a while. For the price, you really can't beat this stuff and I've been a very loyal Terax user for YEARS! Get's all stars for price and efficacy. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kristenp76 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I tried using this product a couple of months ago when I asked my stylist to recommend a product for my dry hair. After the first use my hair felt so soft and smooth. I really love the smell. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    April33 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    ehhh

    I bought this whole line in trial size in hope to solve my frizzy hair problem. I didn't find this Smooth Down Butter Treat much of a treat to smooth my frizz. It is moisturizing and smells pretty good though. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sisleyceli | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Don't think it's intended for naturally coarse hair

    I had been in the market looking for a possible equal match for my hair since I by now should own stock on my old faithful of Matrix' Sleek Look line. I read all these great reviews on Redken's Smooth Down line and was overall sadly disappointed! I have naturally coarse hair which requires chemical relaxing every 8 weeks and was soooo looking forward to the smoothing and conditioning benefits ev...read moreeryone else got! Sadly not so and my hair immediately was much drier and dull looking compared to the Sleek Look conditioners. Maybe I can mail someone the Smooth Down line so they could enjoy it :o). Five stars though for at least providing some detangling effect alot of other conditioners don't for me. — 6 years ago
    Orangeblossom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft softer softest! with butter treat!

    OH how I do love this conditioner. Now, prices do vary from place to place but in my opinion it doesn't even matter, because this is worth every cent you spend. Depending on the thickness of one's hair this will result in how much or how little you use. Overall, this product lasts for sometime. And you can leave it in up to fifteen minutes, rinse and this leaves your hair SILKY smooth! It really does give your hair the makeover it needs to make you stand out! 10 stars! — 6 years ago
    broadwaybound08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    I love this product. It's thick like a balm. It transforms dry over processed hair into the soft, shiny, and manageable hair of your dreams. I used it about once a week and wow what a differance it made. — 6 years ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!

    This stuff is amazing. Before I used this coditioner my hair was dry and brittle due to strightening. Now my hair is super soft, healthy, and managible. I can not stop touching my hair because I have never felt it so soft before! I use it once a week and leave it in for ten min. then rinse. This stuff is very heavy and thick so it tends to wiegh your hair down if you use too much, but who cares because the results are worth it. — 6 years ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loooooove It!!!

    This makes my hair super, super soft and ready for twists or a puff. I'm going to buy bottle after bottle of this!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    It weighs my hair down! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    moonryder125 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend