Redken Extreme Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Extreme Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love this stuff!!!!!

    i just went to the hair dresser the other day because my hair was frizzy and just a mess i have been using abba pure moisture and it wasn't working so the hair dresser told me to use this and i did WOW what a difference my hair is no longer frizzy and looks so healthy even though i just bleached the crap out of it i love this shampoo and i dont think i will ever go back to anything else i would def recommend this to anyone with damaged hair...kudos to redken — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jennie04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Compliments the RedKen Extreme conditoner.

    I used this and the conditioner as a power duo. I have naturally brown coarse dry and not to mention beaten hair form dyeing blond a few times. I think this is a little above your average shampoo- but still just cleanses your hair like any regular one. I would like to throw in its a little more moistrizing than drugstore brands- but nothing spectacular. I did notice a touch more of shine. Altogeth...read moreer i paid about 12$ for the average sized bottle and got months of use with it. I think it works really good with the conditioner- but your better off with just regular shampoo for cleansing. I DO however highly reccomend the condtioner and deep conditioner. WELL woRth the money. You can expect to see a difference It really does save your hair. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    Redken Extreme is great for dry, processed hair-- I of course use this with the Extreme Conditioner. Leaves your hair so soft and smooth and has a wonderful fragrance — 6 years, 1 month ago
    syl731 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lots of split ends - Repairs Wonderfully!!

    My hairdresser recommended this product to help with my split ends and fine hair. LOVE IT!! It not only manages my split ends but has added body to my limp hair. Highly recommend. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Waysmith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderful!

    My hair is highlighted and subjected to a lot of heat-damage on a regular basis. I tried many high-end products in an attempt to correct the damage, but if anything, they just made my hair oily and limp. I noticed a huge improvement in my hair's texture from the first application of Redken Extreme Shampoo. My hair became a lot more elastic, broke a lot less and was instantly shinier without bei...read moreng coated in any product. It smells great too - very fruity and not heavily perfumed. It does not, however, treat dryness (i'm not sure if it even claims to). I like to use a combination of the Extreme Shampoo and the Redken Smooth Down treatment (as a conditioner). This product is worth its weight in gold in my opinion! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Mishka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful product!

    This shampoo was recommended to me by my stylist and has done wonders for my thin, dry hair. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Pammie29412 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair Saver!!

    A stylist recommended this to me and I've been using it ever since. After all the highlighting, blowdrying, and flatironing I do to my hair, Extreme Shampoo ( — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I have very fine hair. I have it permed and also colored. Fine hair needs protein. This shampoo has worked wonders on repairing and strengthening my hair. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    swtsqwz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very Drying

    Although this shampoo does a great job at getting your hair squeaky clean (and smelling lovely), it is also extremely drying on color treated hair. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    ezahnle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Balance

    In my many years of coloring, blowdrying, straightening, and otherwise distressing my hair, this is the ONLY shampoo that has ever made a difference (for the better) in the condition of my hair. It really is fortifying and strengthens and softens my hair, and it smells like candy apples to boot! A great combination! The entire Extreme line of products is wonderful, another one of my favorites i...read mores the Extreme Anti-Snap (use before blowdrying or applying any heat source to your hair). I couldn't live without this line! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    kfoulks1 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend