Redken Extreme Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Extreme Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Favorite shampoo!

    I am in love with this shampoo!! It is my favorite shampoo that ive tried so far. That being said I have only recently started using high end shampoos. This makes my hair less breakable and soooo soft. If you are looking for your hair to have texture this would not be a good shampoo. If you are tring to get lift in you hair this will make your hair too soft. But being that i have wavy hair it is already quite volumized. I just recently ran out and need to buy a liter on this stuff. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    maura12 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    After reading the reviews here I was excited to try this shampoo. I had been using the Redken Extreme Anti Snap for a while, and absolutely loved it, so I wanted to give this a try. Unfortunately I was disappointed after the first wash. My hair was clean, and smelled good- but nothing more than that. And that didn´t change- almost two weeks have passed and my hair just looks dull. Not shiny or he...read morealthy looking at all. I now have to wash my hair every second day instead of every third day, because my hair gets greasier a lot faster. And even the day after I have washed my hair I have to use dry shampoo, and greasy hair has never been a big problem for me.. I have been happy with other shampoos from Redken though, so it´s a great brand- but just not this shampoo. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    queenofthegreen | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth it...

    Not sure what I was expecting from this shampoo, but the jist of it is- it is just a shampoo. Did nothing for my dry, damaged hair. I say stick with the cheap shampoos and buy a really good conditioner. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ivoryelephant | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not what I was expecting...

    I bought this after much thought at a Hair Cuttery near me. They were having a deal for the 2 liter bottles of shampoo and conditioner for $30. Not bad when the smaller bottles go for over $15 each at most places. I have long, dry, color and heat damaged hair. I was wanting something that would make my hair look and feel better.... This isn't it. I've used each several times and my hair is l...read moreeft dry and frizzy. The ends don't look or feel any better and in order for my hair to feel close to normal, I have to apply the Redken Extreme Anti-Snap at least 3-4 times a day. Not worth the money in my opinion. I'm surprised at how many people have had good experiences with this. Now I'm stuck with too big bottles of product I hate: one of the only times value packages have been a bad thing. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    xoxojessiebear | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great shampoo

    I am a fan of most Redken products and this shampoo is no different. This product smells great and you only need a little bit to get a ton of lather. I have very thick and damaged hair and after using this product my hair is tangle free...even before using conditioner. great shampoo! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    cuitdenh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Extreme

    I really like this stuff. I color my hair and heat style a lot. This whole line really makes my hair healthy and smells yummy :) the only thing i don't like is that it did strip my color more than i liked :( but other than that this product totally lives up to its claims like all redken products! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    bree89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Eh...

    I've been using this for about 4 months now and while I liked it a lot to start with, the longer I go the more I realize that my hair is getting pretty dried out and damaged. Only problem...I spent way too much money on the shampoo to switch before the bottles run out. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    PridePinches | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent!

    I basically destroyed my already dry curly hair with dye, bleach, blow drying, straightening, teasing etc etc etc... i really attribute my hair coming back to life to this shampoo as well as a good trim... however my hair dresser told me to use either the shampoo or the conditioner but not both together as there is so much protein in the products that using them in conjunction can have the reverse effect and cause hair breakage... who knows but i love this stuff... — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Product

    After years of coloring, bleaching, and flat ironing my hair was a hot mess. My mom recommended this product to me and it's absolutely amazing. I could notice a huge difference the first time I used it. It really penetrates and moisturizes. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    melcrain | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    meow

    I got this because I heard Hayley Williams from paramore uses it and her hair it dyed beyond belief and still looks healthy. I liked how shiny it made my hair. The whole extreme line is great and the shampoo is a good way to start. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Elena_00 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend