Redken Extreme Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Extreme Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Redken Extreme Shampoo

    This shampoo was excellent, it made my hair very soft and manageable. Love it! gem520 — 4 years, 12 months ago
    gem520 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I was duped

    I did a quiz on Total Beauty for hair care, and Redken Extreme is what popped up as far as what I should be using to correct my hair issues. $41 later (for the shampoo and conditioner), I'm SOOO much worse off that I was before I started using this. My hair is completely fried on the ends and looks like straw before I "fix" it. It also seems to be leaving residue behind - I have to wa...read moresh my hair every other day now (before, I might be able to skip a couple days in between) and during the shampoo, my hair feels grimy. Seems to be ok by the time I get to the conditioning, but really isn't. By the send day, it feels like I haven't washed my hair in a week. Pretty gross. Won't be making this mistake again. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    moszk22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yum

    I love the smell of this shampoo! It is awesome, without being too sickingly overpowering. I used this after bleaching my dark brown hair blond, and could really feel a difference in the strength of my hair. I hate shelling out $15 for a shampoo, but this one is worth it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Aremisia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great product

    The product is what it says. When i first applied the shampoo to my hair they were so silky. The fragrance is also very nice. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    vidyabhil | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Seems to be an improvement

    I've tried so many products to repair my hair, none of which showed any signs of improvement. This product helps me feel and see the difference. It's not a miracle worker but it definitely helped! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    anewell86 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome

    My hair is damaged and this a great porduct for that! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Wendib | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Now I believe what I didn't want to about Redkin Extreme Shampoo!

    I used anything available just to get my hair washed. I was told to wise up and try Redkin Extreme Shampoo and can't believe I was so indifferent to what my hair needed. It's easier to comb. It doesn't matter if I wear it long or short. It had turned white by the time I was 65, but now it glows. I see now what you women have been talking about for ages and stupidly waited til I was 80 to pay attention. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rlackner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is by far the best

    This is the most amazing shampoo i've ever used — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kandyse | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff!

    I really like this stuff I don't like to many kind of shampoos but this is great! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Momo1961 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Redken Extreme Shampoo

    Smells good, reasonably priced, and cleanses well. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend