Redken Color Extend Conditioner Reviews

Back to Redken Color Extend Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 4

    don't believe the hype

    This conditioner disappointed. It DID deliver on its promise to preserve color but I found the consistency of the product to be almost slimy feeling and I had to keep rinsing because I got the feeling I was not getting it all out of my hair. I have fine color treated hair but my hair rarely looks flat simply because I have so much of it. This weighed down my hair and I noticed my hair was greasy by early after noon. No thanks! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    crownjules | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great conditioner

    I bought this cause my hairdresser said it was great but I bought it at CVS cause it was cheaper then the salon. Smells great, makes my dried, over heated hair so silky and saves color (supposidly) I have been only using it for about 3 weeks but love it!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    JuliaAngelos | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    color stays!!

    this product really help to keep my red lowlights in my hair a lot longer (especially with very hard water.) I just wouldn't give this a 10 because it seems like I have to use a lot more conditioner to get the tangles out of my hair after using this shampoo. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    citrusc3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good light conditioner.

    I'm not sure this does much to help protect my color treated hair from fading but it is a nice light conditioner. I have slightly oily hair & this leaves my hair smooth without weighing it down. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    imaladybug | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent conditioner, excellent color

    This was recommended to me by my hairstylist three years ago. I've been using it ever since, and it's never let me down. The conditioner is an excellent weight; not too heavy and definitely not too light. I've never experienced buildup with it. I have curly, colored hair, and this is strong enough to handle both. I recommend this to all my friends who use color. It's a lifesaver! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    bellesouth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really does extend your color!

    Excellent value expecially when used with Color Extend Shampoo - will lengthen time in-between salon visits and is well worth the price, and if your salon carries the large twice-the-size round bottles that are economically priced, grab one before it's gone! Pleasant fragrance (mild, not overwhelming) and good conditioner for everyday use even in areas with hard well water. — 5 years ago
    danica9625 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for colored hair

    This is very moisterizing! It helps repair damaged, processed hair and leaves it very shiny. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ErinPT | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Extends and detangles all in one!

    This is a wonderful color extending conditioner! My hair tends to be very tangled after i shampoo & condition, but with this product i don't have that problem. This is on my must have product list! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    suzys66 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AH-MAZE-ING

    I have never been the girl with nice-looking hair...it's pretty straight, somewhat frizzy and never shiny. Redken's shampoo/conditioner combo is SO amazing and has made my hair so soft/shiny/smooth with repeated use that it forced me to come on Total Beauty and post my first review. Use it for a month and your colored hair will thank you. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Jules222 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works best with Color Extend shampoo

    Redken Color Extend condtioner works best IMO with the matching shampoo from Redken. I did not notice the lasting results if I ran out of the shampoo. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mouse756 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend