Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Reviews

Back to Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Ole Truth Serum

    Please.... I ended up returning this product. They should change the name to False serum — 1 year, 6 months ago
    shelli_sellers | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ole Henriksen Truth Serum

    I can't say I didn't like this product or hate it. When using it, I think my skin felt more moisturized, but I'm not sure it didn't anything more than that. I have very sensitive skin and it didn't seem to irritate my skin, but I didn't see any other visible results. I know people who swear by this product, but for me, it wasn't an amazing product. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    simplystine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yikes...peeling skin!

    Clearly this is a love it or hate it product. I was recommended this "serum" and its sister moisturizer to help with keeping even skin color during my hormonal acne swings. Applying the serum feels and smells pleasant, like a cooling tangerine moisturizer, though it doesn't actually "moisturize". And discoloration seemed to fade, but in about an hour my skin was peeling! What?!? I'm not just talki...read moreng about a few flakes, I mean it looked like I put Elmer's glue on my face. I cannot tell if the peel is the product lifting off my skin or if my skin is falling apart. I went back and checked that somehow I didn't end up with a face peel sample by accident, but nope. Went home and had to use olive oil to get everything off. Yikes. And no, I'm not allergic to oranges. My advice is save your money and make an oatmeal avocado mask at home. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    summerlotus5 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    TRUTH SERUM

    I got a free sample of this from Sephora and really enjoyed how it felt on my skin as a serum. It felt cool and smooth and had a nice citrusy scent to it. I live in Hawaii and get a lot more sun than I should so was looking for something to help alleviate some of the damage and help repair my skin and thought this might be the way to go so I purchased the larger bottle for around $47. I still enjo...read morey the way it makes my skin feel and use it as a morning brightener/repairer after my cleanser but it hasn't done anything to alleviate my mild crows feet or anything. I will probably not purchase it again after I use it up and will find a different Vitamin C product to use as my brightener purely due to the higher price and the lack of any dramatic changes in my skin. — 2 years ago
    pickledmarycola | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    NOT WORTH THE HYPE

    After reading the rave reviews about this product I decided to give it a shot as I needed a good antioxidant serum. Although this is said to help with fine lines and wrinkles, my primary concern was evenness in skin tone and brightness. I have been using it for about two weeks and I can't say I have seen a difference in my skin. The serum itself is sticky and drying. I have to layer a deep moistur...read moreizer over it and wash my hands thoroughly after using to wash the sticky residue off. I'm sad because I really wanted this to work =( — 2 years ago
    Dianam_28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite serum!

    I decided to try the whole line of Ole Henriksen products so i got the seven little sensations kit. I am in love with with each and every product. This serum is my favorite ever and works very well with my retin A. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rachel_harville | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Ole H. Truth Serum

    I was surprised to see this on the list for worst anti-aging serums. I received a sample from Sephora that lasted me a full week and I could totaly tell a difference in my skin. As cheeseball as it sounds, my skin looked brighter, felt smoother, and more radiant. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'M 62 & SON IS 22-WE BOTH LOVE IT!

    That smell...oh my gosh! Heavenly! I can see where some with real sensitive skin may have had problems, as it can be drying during the exfoliating process, but I wanted that. It was not too hard on me though. I love that this does it continue to exfoliate, gradually, even though my skin's use to it. I have very good skin for my age but must keep exfoliating. I do not wear serums and creams fo...read morer the scent alone, but, I have to tell you, this one is easier to reach for than some. My son has acne and it works for him too. He rotates it with the Thomas Roth acne kit. Doubt we'll ever be without this one. I don't understand the bad reviews. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cathio | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    2yrs and counting

    This product brightens, smooth and tightens my skin. I get a full size when I buy The 3 Little Wonders kit. This kit has this as a day serum, invigorating gel as a night treatment and sheer transformation Creme as a day and night moisturizer that is worn over both. This regimen has improved my skin tremendously. I had stopped using it after the 1st kit, trying to save money. Ran right back and wil...read morel cut corners elsewhere. Been using for 2 yrs. My fine lines disappears, pores appear smaller , skin glows and less breakouts. It's all natural goodness. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    blushdiva | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Seriously I ADORE this product

    I can honestly say that I have never liked a product more than I like Truth Serum Collagen Booster. Seriously. I received a small sample from a QVC Test Tube, put it on and was instantly hooked. A little tiny drop soothes and brightens my face instantly, my husband has mentioned that my skin is softer and friends say I am glowing. Considering the fact that I am undergoing cancer treatment that...read more is a pretty amazing thing. I have a bottle next to my bed so that I can dot onto areas that are irritated and I have used it on other areas (try it on rough elbows) with great success. Collagen Booster has introduced me to the entire line of Ole Henriksen products which have completely changed the look of my face. Seriously! Thanks Ole!! I'd give it 20 stars if I could. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LyndaV | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend