Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Reviews

Back to Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great serum that really works

    This is a powerful skin illuminator. My skin after a weeks use glows and feels super soft. And I love the fresh citrus smells that instantly wakes me up in the morning. Even though it looks like a small bottle, a little goes a long way. — 2 years ago
    magictheatre | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ole Henriksen Truth Serum

    I was so excited about this product! I have dry sensitive skin and was assured that this product was all about hydration when paired with the moisturizing lotion. I used it for over a week and saw no visible results, but continued to use thinking it just takes time. Well, after 2 weeks, my face erupted into one hot mess. Flaky, red, sensitive skin and about 5 pimples! I was mortified and so v...read moreery dissapointed. I didn't know what to do to heal my face and started researching face oils. I decided to give it a try and Josie Maran Argan Oil healed me face completely! I use it everyday along with a very mild cleanser that I found at Walgreens of all places. It is for people that suffer from Rosecea and it healed the redness. AMAZING! Thank goodness. I would never recommend these products to anyone with sensitive, dry skin even though the products are promoted for that skin type. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    rbccreid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ole Truth Serum

    Please.... I ended up returning this product. They should change the name to False serum — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shelli_sellers | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ole Henriksen Truth Serum

    I can't say I didn't like this product or hate it. When using it, I think my skin felt more moisturized, but I'm not sure it didn't anything more than that. I have very sensitive skin and it didn't seem to irritate my skin, but I didn't see any other visible results. I know people who swear by this product, but for me, it wasn't an amazing product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    simplystine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yikes...peeling skin!

    Clearly this is a love it or hate it product. I was recommended this "serum" and its sister moisturizer to help with keeping even skin color during my hormonal acne swings. Applying the serum feels and smells pleasant, like a cooling tangerine moisturizer, though it doesn't actually "moisturize". And discoloration seemed to fade, but in about an hour my skin was peeling! What?!? I'm not just talki...read moreng about a few flakes, I mean it looked like I put Elmer's glue on my face. I cannot tell if the peel is the product lifting off my skin or if my skin is falling apart. I went back and checked that somehow I didn't end up with a face peel sample by accident, but nope. Went home and had to use olive oil to get everything off. Yikes. And no, I'm not allergic to oranges. My advice is save your money and make an oatmeal avocado mask at home. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    summerlotus5 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    TRUTH SERUM

    I got a free sample of this from Sephora and really enjoyed how it felt on my skin as a serum. It felt cool and smooth and had a nice citrusy scent to it. I live in Hawaii and get a lot more sun than I should so was looking for something to help alleviate some of the damage and help repair my skin and thought this might be the way to go so I purchased the larger bottle for around $47. I still enjo...read morey the way it makes my skin feel and use it as a morning brightener/repairer after my cleanser but it hasn't done anything to alleviate my mild crows feet or anything. I will probably not purchase it again after I use it up and will find a different Vitamin C product to use as my brightener purely due to the higher price and the lack of any dramatic changes in my skin. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    pickledmarycola | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    NOT WORTH THE HYPE

    After reading the rave reviews about this product I decided to give it a shot as I needed a good antioxidant serum. Although this is said to help with fine lines and wrinkles, my primary concern was evenness in skin tone and brightness. I have been using it for about two weeks and I can't say I have seen a difference in my skin. The serum itself is sticky and drying. I have to layer a deep moistur...read moreizer over it and wash my hands thoroughly after using to wash the sticky residue off. I'm sad because I really wanted this to work =( — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Dianam_28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite serum!

    I decided to try the whole line of Ole Henriksen products so i got the seven little sensations kit. I am in love with with each and every product. This serum is my favorite ever and works very well with my retin A. — 3 years ago
    rachel_harville | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Ole H. Truth Serum

    I was surprised to see this on the list for worst anti-aging serums. I received a sample from Sephora that lasted me a full week and I could totaly tell a difference in my skin. As cheeseball as it sounds, my skin looked brighter, felt smoother, and more radiant. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    JYoung1272 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'M 62 & SON IS 22-WE BOTH LOVE IT!

    That smell...oh my gosh! Heavenly! I can see where some with real sensitive skin may have had problems, as it can be drying during the exfoliating process, but I wanted that. It was not too hard on me though. I love that this does it continue to exfoliate, gradually, even though my skin's use to it. I have very good skin for my age but must keep exfoliating. I do not wear serums and creams fo...read morer the scent alone, but, I have to tell you, this one is easier to reach for than some. My son has acne and it works for him too. He rotates it with the Thomas Roth acne kit. Doubt we'll ever be without this one. I don't understand the bad reviews. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cathio | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Anti-Aging » Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"