Philosophy Hope in a Jar Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Got milia from this

    This may work for some, but all it did for me was give me milia on my cheeks (the hard white dots). Did not live up to the hype for me, and would never buy this again. — 3 years ago
    evie8 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't be w/out it

    I LOVE this stuff. I've been using it for about 2 years now & can't be without it. I have combonation skin that is a bit sensitive and I've never had any problems with this product. My mom now uses it now too and her skin is VERY sensitive. I love that with this product you only half to use half the amount that you would use with other products... so it ends up lasting longer. I use this product i...read moren the morning and Philosophy's Miracle Worker at night. If my skin starts acting up and becomes sensitive I don't use the Miralce Worker, I go back to this product. The only thing I ever disliked about this product is the smell. I've used it long enough to where I can't detect it anymore but when I first started using it the smell kind of annoyed me. It has a smell that reminds me of what a spa smells like if you go in for a facial. I've heard some people say this stuff smells like "wet dog"... I disagree but like I said, it definitely has a smell to it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lngray82 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Its' good but not the greatest

    The smell is a strong lavender scent that I just don't like one bit. But I am kind of getting use to it. It moisturizes good and the texture is nice. It's a nice airy whipped consistency. I don't like using this day and night because when I do it feels heavy on me so I just use this at night. I kind of see a change in my skin tone. My skin is feeling softer and smooth. Even though it has some cons...read more to it, I still like it. If you are still interested in Hope in a Jar. I suggest you get a sample of it first or travel size to test it out. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Valerie5390 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great

    So lightweight. I have dry skin and this provides sufficient mosture. Love it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jmondragon | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Like!

    I have combo skin and I'm prone to adult acne, but this moisturizer has never caused a problem for me. I like the lavender scent, the whipped texture and how it feels light when I apply it and gets absorbed quickly. It also adds a nice rosy color to my cheeks. A staple in my Philosophy skincare routine... — 2 years, 7 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Diggin it

    I started using Hope in a Jar about 3 months ago. I had tried it a few years ago and my face broke out terribly, but I was trying out a whole group of philosophy products at once. Since then I've been on acutane and went back to using this since my whole family loves it. And it's really nice. It definitely hydrates and doesn't feel greasy or let my make up slide off. I'm a product junky so I don't really stay with something for long, but I'm diggin this so far. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    luckyalicia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not sure

    I've been using this as a nite cream for about 3 months now and I'm still not sure if I like it. My skin still feels tight when I put it on. The smell isn't too pleasant. I really haven't noticed a difference in my skin. Don't think I'll buy it again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    smartinez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it! Gotta have it!

    Out of the whole Philosophy Make-up Optional Kit this is the one product I keep buying over and over again. I use it every night and my skin has never felt softer. I would recommended this product to anyone. It even comes in an oil-free option which is also nice! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    juda_fusco | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not as hopeful after using it...

    I purchased the travel size from sephora and i am disappointed with the result. The reviews of this product tend to be mostly positive... so, I am sure it really works miracles for those with a certain skin type. I used it at night for about two weeks and didn't notice anything dramatically different with exception to some minor blemishes.I have combination, sensitive skin and this product did not...read more nothing to benefit my skin. I don't like the scent of the lotion and usually I like scents from philosophy. Start with a sample and move onward. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Had high hopes but really wasn't impressed.

    I am 34 years old with some light wrinkling in the usual spots. I had high hopes for this product but after 3 months I am really disappointed. I genuinely see no improvement in my skin. It did a sufficient job keeping my combination skin moisutrized but nothing beyond that. I will not buy again. I was also using a Philosophy cleanser which I am equally disappointed with. I am going back to Lancome. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    christinaphilly | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend