Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Favorite cleanser

    I used to constantly break out, but when I tried a sample of this I noticed an immediate change in the amount of oil and breakouts on my face. I have a very oily t-zone, but my skin dries really easily, and this cleanser is so mild that it doesn't encourage my oil glands to go nuts. I also love that it has a makeup remover in it. The only thing I don't like is that sometimes during the winter m...read morey skin feels slightly tight after washing with this, so I usually follow up with Clinique moisture surge. Other than that, I love and recommend this to everyone and have been using it for about 3 years now. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    skippersarah | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    favorite!

    This is my all time favorite makeup remover! It foams up so nicely & has a silky lathering effect. Never irritating & completely removes all my makeup. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ohsojesss | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I've tried every cleanser under the sun and I keep coming back to this one. Keep in mind, this is to be used JUST to take off makeup. Even the people at the Clinique counter remind you to use a deep cleanser after. This removes everything quickly and without scrubbing. I absolutely love it... I'm a user for life. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rach7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    foams up nicely

    This cleanser has a very luxurious feel and is not harsh at all. Removes my waterproof eye liner, not completely, but it is still very good! I use this in the shower daily to remove my makeup and then use my clinique acne solutions 3-step. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    thu_totoro | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique Consultant

    When I was 19, I worked at the clinique counter (now 30) and I still LOVE this product. The lather you work up with such a small amount of product is marvelous. You literally put a pea size amount of this product in your hand and that's it! The life of this product is ridiculously amazing! I keep this in my shower and it stays there for about 11 months until I need to replace it! When I worked there, the product was 16.50, now, I believe its 18.50, but who cares? It's the best! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Lana20 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff removes EVERYTHING!!

    Full foundation, smokey eyes, waterproof mascara, blush, bronzer, sunscreen...all off the face and down the drain with this cleanser. The tiniest amount lathers to a rich comforting blanket of silky foam that lifts all impurities off the skin. I use it only to remove heavy makeup 4 or 5 times a week and I have had mine for 7 months! Follow with Clinique's mild soap and you'll be confident every last trace of makeup, dirt, oil, and dead skin is gone! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent facial cleanser!

    I have no idea how Clinique does it, but just an itsy tiny drop of this stuff produces a face full of gentle cleansing suds. It's very gentle, but does an absolutely *amazing* job removing make up. This is definitely one of the cleansers I use the most often. It might seem pricey but because only a tiny drop of this stuff is needed, one tube lasts and lasts. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite makeup remover

    This product is actually made for delicate, sensible skins. Mine is very oily and even though I rather use this remover than those made for oilier skins because it is more gentle and feels better. I have a pretty bad acne, and really, the least I need is more harm to my skin. — 5 years ago
    escoso4594 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

    Skin feels nice and smooth after use, — 5 years, 6 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great makeup remover

    A little bit really goes a long way with this stuff. It produces lots of lather when a small amount is mixed with water. It effectively removes makeup, though I always use a separate oil-based remover for eye makeup. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend