Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Nice!

    This foams so nicely! It cleanses very deeply! It's great! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    is alright

    I like this product somewhat. I like that it has lil scrubbers in it, but foams, so it doesn't dry out your face. It isn't the greatest product out there, but it isn't the worst. To sum up, it is average. If you have dry skin, then this would be good for you. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    WUT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Squeaky cleaning cleasner

    I love this cleanser. It foams up and leaves my skin feeling literally squeeky clean. I don't wear much in the way of makeup so I can't speak to its removing abilitites but it gets me super clean without drying out my sensitive skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bansheegirl | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Quick & easy!

    This is the perfect foaming cleanser to make sure your starting out with a clean slate - its light & easy without leaving a residue;) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shopswithcape | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply THE best!

    Seriously, the BEST cleanser I've ever used! I got this as a throw-in on a swap (thank you, Chanel;). I have always had oily skin, but I went through some hormonal change and now I'm pretty sure I must have the world's MOST oily skin... it's just terrible. I have tried just about every product made for oily skin, to no avail. I have always loved Clinique's products, since they were the only brand ...read moreof the hundreds I've tried that ever made any kind of dent in the greasy nightmare I call my face... I had strayed from their products for reasons I can't remember, and using any other brand of skincare, I normally have to wash my face twice with a scrubber, use exfoliating cream at night AND do a drying clay mask a couple of times a week, JUST to make it bearable. No more of that! This stuff foams up like a dream, cleans out my icky pores and smoothes my skin to a velvety texture I haven't experienced since grammar school... all without a pre-wash, night exfoliator, mask, and I don't even use a scrubber, just my fingertips (first time for that EVER)!! If you have chronically, super oily skin like I, you have to try this. I'm going back to their 3-step for oily skin for my evening routine, and use this in the AM's with their gel moisturizer afterwards, to prep my face for makeup. I'm so glad I was reminded how well their products work for me. $18.50 sounds high, but the price is really not bad, a tiny bit goes a long way and it lathers up like crazy I use a tenth of what I was using with the less expensive cleanser... it may actually save me money, we'll see. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    idressyou | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great

    I searched for the perfect facial cleanser until I recieved a sample of this and now I use this cleanser everytime I wash my face. It is really effective in leaving my face feeling soft and not over-dry, and only requires a tiny amount so it will last forever! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    erin_alvis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Quality cleanser

    A tiny amount of this fragrance-free cleanser froths up into an ample amount to cover your face in whipped goodness. The creamy, silky texture feels terrific and dissolves my Double Wear in no time flat. Even though this product is not recommended for use around the eyes, I have gently massaged it over my eye area (keeping them shut of course!), with not the slightest bit of irritation. While it d...read moreoesn't completely get rid of my eye makeup, it does a decent job, and I dare say if you wore light eye makeup, this cleanser could handle it. Clinique recommends this cleanser for those with combination or oily skin. My skin is pretty much combination, and this leaves my skin feeling neither greasy nor dry--just healthy and clean. While this cleanser isn't revolutionary, it is a great basic cleanser that does its job and is enjoyable to use. This would be a nice pick for those who like to keep their skincare simple or those with allergies. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    i love the rinse-off foaming cleanser. a little goes a long way and it removes my makeup without drying out my sensitive skin. love it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jrpkyfan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent, But Not Great

    I was looking for a new cleanser to try, something that's simple yet effective. I picked this up at the recommendation of the Clinique lady at the local Nordies, and I honestly don't know if I like it. Yes, it's creamy and rich, and it does make my face feel nice and clean, which is to be expected from mid-high end brand. Perhaps it's the scent that bothers me. It smells really soapy. Or perhaps it's just too thick for my liking. But it does do its it just doesn't hit my sweet spot. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    taiwanesegurl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good for oily skin

    I used this for years when i was a teenager, and loved it. The texture and light scent are so refreshing! It's also a strong cleanser; my face didn't feel oily after at all. However, once I was though my teenage years this quickly became much too overpowering for my skin. It left it tight and dried out feeling- when it started flaking (I was using good moisturizer!) I knew I had to can this. — 6 years ago
    midori | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend