Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil Free Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best tinted moisturizer EVER!!!

    I don't like wearing heavy makeup on a daily basis... so for years I went on a search to find the perfect daily makeup.... last year I came across a review in a beauty magazine.. saying how wonderful.. and great Laura Mercier's tinted moisturizer was for all skin types... I went to Sephora... they gave me a sample.. they didn't pressure me to buy anything.. since I was hesitant about my skin react...read moreing in a negative way to something new... I came back a week later... I LOVED the oil free tinted moisturizer.. it's the best thing ever!!! I can't live without it!!! it keeps my skin soft, gives me an even skin tone... and it gives it this glow.. that doesn't require me to wear a highlighter.. or bronzer!!! I've actually ditched powder and liquid foundations for good now that I've discovered this!!! One bottle has lasted me a year!!! so a little goes a very long way! Also.. I don't reapply at all throughout the day! I absolutely love this product.. and trust me.. if you personally knew me.. you would know how picky I am about what goes on my face... so this truly is the best! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    rbains | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's a keeper!

    I'm a fan of products that do at least double-duty, and this tinted moisturizer doesn't disappoint. I have aging skin with the many small imperfections that come with--let's see, what shall we call it?--"maturity" (!!) However, I prefer a natural look, and find that this product works well for me not only as a non-oily tinted moisturizer, but also as a sunscreen and a sheer to light fo...read moreundation. For the areas that need a little extra help, I dab on a tiny amount of concealer and sometimes finish w/a light touch of powder. I love that this product has the extra oomph and coverage that many of its competitors don't. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Mandala | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasts!

    I first bought this in January and still have yet to run out. I use it almost every day. it offers great coverage especially if you have acne like i do. i love that it's oil free which works well with my skin. it doesn't feel heavy or caked on. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    purple07 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    kinda disappointed...

    I tried this on at sephora and i liked how the original one felt, but they ran out of it in my shade, so the sales rep recommended the oil free one, and i figured since i have sort of oily skin it would be better for me. I was soooo wrong. I tried it at home and it was kind thickish feeling like my skin couldn't breathe. the coverage was nice though (a bit much for my skin since i dont need so muc...read moreh coverage) and it looked okay. but to my horror at the end of the day my skin was so shiny! i just decided to stick with it since it was so expensive. Over the span of 3 months of using it i have increased in pimples and blackheads. Laura mercier is well known for her tinted moisturizer, but maybe this just wasn't for me... i just wish i didnt spend so much on it — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mkim12313 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Evens out my skin tone

    This is really great product that evens out my reddish skin tone by providing coverage. It covers blemishes lightly and doesn't feel heavy. I've used it for a few years now for during the day and really like it. It also has an Spf 15, which is very important to me. I wish that they offered it with different levels of Spf though, I'd like a higher one. I would not recommend this to anyone who has significant acne or acne scars, you'll need something with heavier coverage. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ally567 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Wasn't for me.

    I love lots of Laura Mercier's line, so I gave this one a try. It looked heavy and streaky on my face and felt thick. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good coverage with no breakouts

    I like this tinted moisturizer very well as compared to other brands out there. I am somewhat oily in the T zone and this does not cause breakouts. It gives good coverage as it is almost close to the consistency of a foundation. This is become my regular daytime product and expect will continue to be. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MiMiWB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    No UVA Protection

    have light skin, with a lot of redness, and I was unsure that this would provide enough coverage but the saleslady at Sephora was so convincing that I bought it. I was suprised at how could the coverage was. It felt light, but still evened out skintone. I had to use a little extra concealer to coverup dark circles or blemishes, but that is to be expected. The problem I have with this though, is th...read moreat although it says it is SPF 30 it does not provide UVA protection. I was hoping to cut out a step in my makeup routine by using a TM, but since it doesn't have UVA protection I still had to use a seperate moisturizer. Bottom Line: I returned it. Yes it provides good coverage, but in my opinion it is not worth the price becuase I still had to use a seperate SPF underneath it. I would reccomend this only to someone willing to use this with another SPF product, I wasn't especially considering the price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ejm527 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    light coverage

    I bought this because i hate wearing heavy makeup, when i wear this i cant even feel it. Just make sure you put your regular mouistuizer on before you use this or you will use a TON. I use a foundation brush and use this all over my face, then concealer, then a little bit of powder all over to set it. It doesnt even feel like im wearing make up..i love it... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    esh5891 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for evening out mild skin imperfections

    After reading so many positive reviews of the original formulation, I decided to give the oil-free version a try on my combination skin. It feels great on, leaving a silky smooth texture while promoting radiance. It offers light coverage (it could provide a little more without encroaching on "foundation territory") and evens out skin tone. Although some of the redness in my checks shines...read more through sometimes, I still like this product and get many complements on my skin when I wear it. This is a great option for people who want a little coverage, yet don't want to wear foundation. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cbcbcb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend