Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil Free Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect.

    Perfect. My favorite product in my routine. I replaced a Smashbox TM that thy discontinued (it had menthol in it and was amazing) with this TM and have been using it continually ever since. I'm allergic to a lot of products (90% of everything I try) so it is heavenly to know that this product works for me. Great for yellow undertones, unscented and smooth as can be. My only issue is that I can be ...read morerather oily and tinted moisturizers in general aren't the best for that issue but this product I love and my skin works well with. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    NB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Lighter Alternative To Foundation

    I use this when I need some coverage but don't want to go all out with liquid foundation. I'll usually apply the tinted moisturizer, let it sit for a minute then dust the powder foundation on top. This is pretty natural looking and blends well into the skin, and can be layered for more coverage. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Made me break out - badly.

    This stuff caused one of the worst breakouts I've had in a long time. I felt like I was back in high school! I normally get one or two every once in awhile, but this caused a full-on break out. Disappointing, because I really like how it felt on my skin and that it lasted all day. And the color was perfect! If you don't have acne-prone skin, give it a try. Definitely worth the money if it works for you! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Loves it!

    I bought this from Sephora a while back and absolutely loved it! It works really well on my super oily skin. Though coverage was sheer, my complexion appeared to be more even (I have hyper-pigmentation and acne scarring). I set this moisturizer with a setting powder so it would be more long lasting and it worked out pretty well. There was some color transfer, but not enough that I was overly conce...read morerned. All in all, I was quite pleased with this product. my only beef is that it contains parabens. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    adjua_owusu | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best tinted moisturizer

    I've been using this product for a couple of years. Once I found it I haven't swayed from it- it's that good. I have an issue with foundation looking cakey no matter if I use primer or not and this is just the right amount of coverage- not too little or too much. Previously I had to use a formula of 1/2 regular foundation, 1/2 lotion combined to get the same result. This comes out of the bottle perfect every time as all of her products do. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kathib | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad

    I was Googling around for the best tinted moisturizer and Laura Mercier's Tinted Moisturizer kept coming up. I opted for the oil-free version because I get pretty oily skin as the day progresses. I had high hopes for this product because there are so many raves about it. I found it to be okay. It had good lightweight coverage, which is what I wanted. What I didn't really like was the texture. I fo...read moreund that I had to use regular moisturizer before this tinted moisturizer. If I didn't, my skin would be all flaky. And yes, I routinely exfoliate my skin. I don't know if the regular tinted moisturizer does that. Maybe I shouldn't have gone with the oil-free version. If the word "moisturizer" is on the tube, I expect it to be moisturizing. But it kind of wasn't. It's annoying that I had to do an extra step. I liked how the tinted moisturizer looked on my face but if it's supposed to be a moisturizer, I shouldn't need to apply another moisturizer before I apply this tinted moisturizer! Does that make sense? Anyway, it didn't fully meet my expectations but I'll still use it since I like how it makes my skin look. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I really love this tinted moisturizer. It hasn't broken me out (after 6 months knock on wood) it has a nice consistency to it. It's thicker than moist tinted's I've tried but it spreads easily and has a beautiful luminous finish to it. I have combo skin and it works like a charm for me! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Fairyscape | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have!

    I have been looking for something that will not irritate my skin yet help out with coverage, cover T-Zone and contain SPF! This is all those things in one product! LOVE it! I have raved about it to others also, and they're hooked too! It lasts a long time and there are many colors to choose from to match your skin color. It lasts for a long time! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Elmareeh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Tinted Moisturizer on the Market

    This is the best tinted moisturizer on the market. It works well especially in the summer months. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    brendabarrett | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good for achieving that natural look

    After reading all the raves about this tinted moisturizer, I had to try it. It didn't disappoint. It gives you a natural look, makes your complexion look even and gorgeous. Laura Mercier's oil free tinted moisturizer is one of the best oil free version I've tried. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend