Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Touche Éclat Radiant Touch Reviews

Back to Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Touche Éclat Radiant Touch»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Still a necessity for all makeup bags!!

    I was introduced to this miracle pen by numerous makeup artists during my 10 year stint as a model in London during the 90's. I've yet to find anything which is as practical, versatile and downright effective at blasting shadows & small blemishes as touche eclat. This has been the only constant in my make up bag for the last 10 years, which is saying something as I'm an absolute makeup junk...read moreie always looking for the next "miracle product". Anyway, forget about the price tag- it will last for a good few months. Also, think about the time you will save using one pen to 'paint out' the shadows under your eyes, use as a primer on your lids, to cover a little red where your nosrils meet your cheeks, cover the odd broken capillary (come on, we all have them...) and/or zit, then highlight your cheek bones, the cupid's bow of your top lip (very subtly, before gloss and/or subtle lip pencil) and even glide down the bridge of your nose. What other product covers that many bases? The only downside to the product is that you've got to wash and dry the brush out pretty throughly every couple of weeks or it'll start smelling like a rotten dishtowel due to bacteria growth on the wet brush. I have very occasionally (over a 10 year period...) had a touche eclat start smelling as early as 2 weeks after opening, but on those occasions the YSL counters at the department stores I purchased them from were happy to exchange them. The consistency is fairly thin, but dont worry, it does the trick. Dont worry about wearing your favourite eyecream under it-I think it helps smooth it into the skin. You wont see any glittery flecks or greasy-ness, but it is definitely light reflective. You wont notice it in daylight, but if you overdo it with the touche eclat around your eyes and have a bit of a tan, you may end up with "a white ski google tan look" in pictures, because the flash will reflect off where you put the touche elcat. All in all, a SUPER product. Can serve as concealer, foundation and highlighter on most days. Big bonuses: 1) wont go "crunchy" or sit in the little creases around your eyes-At age 38, I've tried them all....this one really does stay fresh. 2) Can be layered - keep one in your bag for a quick touch up (over existing makeup) to wake up a tired face after work before hitting the town! 3)The small size and many uses make it a must for keeping in your bag at all times! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    buster | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  21 of 21 people said helpful

  • 9

    More Than a Concealer!

    This stuff magically makes you look like you just had a great night's sleep. The highlighter is lighter in consistency than a true concealer and does more work -- you can use it all around your eye, not just underneath. You can also use it where you might have a shadow -- around your mouth or nose, to brighten things up. I don't even need makeup when I use this. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Sorcha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic Product that delivers said results.

    A must have for anyone concerned with reflecting shadows and instant youth glows. Excellent for face contouring. Must have. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Aphrodite007 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Don't leave home without it!

    Perfect in the a.m. but particularly wonderful later in the day when "tired eyes" start to set in and you have plans for the night. Under eyes, above lip, on chin...Somehow, it hides what you don't want seen yet highlights what you do. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Maryco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth it

    This stuff is amazing. While the lady at the counter applied it over a light diffusing eye cream ($150) that I didn't buy, its still great at minimizing undereye circles - but I'd use something a little darker for concealing blemishes. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Mia501m | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Concealer Worth the Expense

    I first heard about this product on QVC and I know the hosts are paid to hype all the products they sell but they all used this product. Rarely have I heard the host claim to swear by a product so I thought I would try it for myself. I have to say that I have tried many concealers I performed for years in my youth and did quite a bit of modeling and you try alot of different makeup. This one cos...read moret a little more but is so worth it. I am now fifty-one and look thirty-five when I use this product. It has such beautiful light diffusers that it makes your imperfections look perfect. I get so many compliments and everyone asks if I had some botox or something. My secret. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    flynnsalex | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    The perfect undereye concealer

    I absolutely love this product! It is a natural looking concealer that provides full but not cakey coverage. I use it daily to cover my fairly dark undereye circles and it looks as great at the end of the day as when it was first applied. Other concealers that I've tried would settle into fine lines and this product does not do that. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Michelley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great natural concealer/highlighter

    This is a wonderful product for someone looking for natural coverage. It is more of a highlighter than a concealer, so if you have really dark circles, it probably isn't for you. I use it everyday under my eyes and am very happy with the results. It lightens and reflects and doesn't settle when set lightly with powder. I also use it around my nose and chin. I can't live without it. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Kababnbat | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great eye and spot concealer

    I love this concealer because it covers and hides all the imperfection on my face. It's great for dark circles and spots. — 8 years ago
    kailaw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Concealer

    I have used this product. The slight sheen amplifies any lines under the eyes and the coverage is not very effective. This is for someone with occational darkness - not anyone that has severe circles. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    GeaniePashko | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"