Nars Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Nars Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    #1 Bronzer!!

    I used to use Bonne Bell or Wet N' Wild bronzer but this one cuts the cake. I don't appear "red" and I finish it off after I use the MAC Studio Fix Foundation & Powder. It gives me an awesome glow without the appearance of too much makeup/barbie doll/mannequin look. (I use Casino*) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Contouring

    I am extremely fair skinned and I found this bronzer to give me just the right amount of definition to my face without it looking over-done. It doesn't require a lot of blending to look natural and gives you a perfect glow to your skin without looking like you were sunbathing on the sun. It is a bit pricier, but if you want a long-lasting bronzer that won't streak or fade, this is definitely worth it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Italianbrit125 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    THIS IS PERFECT!

    It's a little darker then my skin tone but it blend perfect! Goods worth of my money! I thought that it needed just a little more size it. I mean why so small? But besides that i loved it! It stayed on perfect! It's nice for a simple sexy look! For work, school, and etc. Simple,Easy,Sexy! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    karyna999 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW

    1) PRODUCT QUALITY -I purchased laguna -great color; works on many skin tones, including hispanic -nars's packaging is gorgeous and practical- very sleek -layerable -don't make me or the people I've put it on orange at ALL - it is brown based -I apply it with a kabuki on my nose, apples, and forehead, then a light dusting all over my face, nect, and chest. -makes me feel confident when I am weari...read moreng it! LIVE UP TO CLAIMS? -yes! -I was hesitant to buy it because it seemed too perfect.....but, it so is! LENGTH OF WEAR -the actual product - I've had it for 2 months or so, and haven't come close to hitting pan yet, even when I use it nearly every day -it lasts me all day. if I go foundation less and just go wtih this as a veil, you can see a difference when take it off at night -doesn't change color, flake, or get cakey. it WILL get cakey if you use your fingers to apply it. VALUE I do think that $30 is steep for it. But, it will have you set for at least a year (?). After you buy it, you won't regret spending the money. Plus, you can always return it! (which you won't) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    coolactingal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    10 out of 10

    I am somewhat of a bronzer addict & have never found one that comes close to Nars bronzer in Laguna. I am fair skinned with olive undertones so it's difficult to find bronzers that look good, but this one does it flawlessly. Buildable, glowy, long lasting, never orange or streaky. Absolutely amazing & absolutely worth the price. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Samantha2876 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Bronzer

    Very natural looking. Apply with a light hand all over and it gives such a nice glow. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mowrose | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good bronzer...not sure if it's worth the 30 bucks

    I bought this at sephora recently. I never spend that much on makeup but the sales girl talked me into it,and I am a sucker. It did work really well, I liked it better that most bronzers I have used...but I will not buy it again because of the price. My maybelline bronzer works just fine for me and is a lot cheaper. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kaylynn904 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    For the Money

    This is a wonderful bronzer and gives amazing color, however the money is not worth it. This bronzer breaks very easy and there is barely any in the package. The color may sometimes look orange in photos. If you have the money, it is great and feels great on the skin. If you want to save a little, pick a different brand because the NARS colors are easily matched. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ckc0808 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I used to be afraid of bronzers!

    You know that "dirty" look that happens when you use the wrong bronzer? I used to hate that because I'd be so prone to it. I'm naturally olive so instead of giving me a lift, the subpar bronzers would make me look instead like I was just in need of a good facial wash. Since I found Nars Laguna however, it's been all inner sunlit, glowy, contoured goodness for me. For a tip: watch the Nars youtube video on how to contour cheeks - it has seriously changed my life! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Another Favorite Bronzer!

    JSG's Annie has been using Nars Laguna since she was a beauty editor at Life & Style and a Sephora makeup artist recommended it. The artist's trick was to apply the bronzer as a "3" to each side of your face--meaning forehead, cheekbones and jaw line. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend