Bobbi Brown Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect Bronzer

    Its a great bronzer which is very buildable. It has a slight shimmer that looks great without taking away from the bronzing effect. I love contouring with it and stays on for hours. Also it lasts forever so you get really good value for your money. Love it. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    magictheatre | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    MATTE PERFECTION

    First I’d like to say that I am a sucker for Bronzer. I am medium shade and tan easily, but I still am obsessed with using my bronzer. I have tried everything in the drugstore and Sephora and in my extensive testing, Bobbi Brown in the best bronzer I’ve ever tried. The most obvious reason to buy this bronzer is its mattifying qualities. Almost all the bronzers that are in the market have s...read morehimmer to them and I DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY! I hate shimmer. Who wants their face to look like a disco ball? My number one qualification for a good bronzer is that it has little or NO shimmer / glitter. The second thing I found in this bronzer is a buildable quality. There are many harsh formulas that pack a crazy tan punch and you just have to be careful and use them sparingly. This bronzer has a very soft tone so the coverage is totally up to the wearer. I really enjoy contouring my face with bronzer and I purchase the medium shade. It looks CRAZY dark at face value however, the product does not look or feel overwhelming on the skin. So impressed with this brand over the years and they’ve impressed me once again! — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    cocolilly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Cakey

    Not easily blended. Looks cakey. Like the matte look but i was disappointed. Expected more flawless look. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    MakeupBeauty | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Matte Matte Matte!

    Why does it seem so hard to find a great bronzer without shimmer? I love the beachy look you get with most bronzers...in the summer. For the rest of the year I want a healthy glow without looking like I'm headed for a pool party. This bronzer really delivers. A little goes a long way but you don't have to overly cautious when apply because it provides such a natural look. Winner all around! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good matte bronzer

    I like this product mainly because it does have shimmer and can be use as a bronzer and contouring on your cheekbone. I have this in the color "Natural" and as the name says, it is natural and if you are heavy handed, it does not look overly done. Normally, I just use it slightly and skip my blusher for a more natural look altogether. However, I would advise against using as a contour as it can look muddy on your skin. For reference, I am NC30-35 ish in Mac reference. — 1 year ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This is amazing bronzer. I love the natuaral glow it gives the face and works great on any skin type. I am no longer using this however as I find NYX, though not really better, does work just as well with a much smaller price tag. I don't mind paying more if I get more in return but can't say that I do here. Before having tried NYX I would of rated a 10 but I not now. Still among the best on the market just no reason to pay more here. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Too dark for me

    I've tried a few different bronzers and when I got this one, I "needed" one and hadn't done much research. I like it, but I don't LOVE it. I feel that it goes on too splotchy and maybe it is just my brushes... I do agree that it's a good all around bronzer. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    FromSanDiego | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best bronzer for oily skin

    I have tried many bronzers. This is my favorite. I have oily skin — 2 years, 3 months ago
    vix31 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bobby brown bronzer

    Beautiful bronzer no shimmer, leaves a real natural finish that can be used all year. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    SpookyChick | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend