Clinique Colour Surge Butter Shine Lipstick Reviews

Back to Clinique Colour Surge Butter Shine Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Smooth and shiny.

    This lipstick goes on very smoothly and looks wonderfully shiny. My only real problem with it is that it's prone to melting--even the testers at the display counter don't hold up well under the lights--so I keep it out of my purse in the summer months. Otherwise it's great, especially if you don't feel like a sticky gloss or a heavy lipstick. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jessicandy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best lipstick by Clinique ever!

    I have been using Clinique for many many years. Their lipsticks have always been a favorite but I prefer lipsticks and gloss in one. These are it!! They are made with gel not wax and they go on so nice! The colors are gorgeous, the formula is wonderful. Very moist and dewy but not sticky like gloss. You get color, shine and moisturization. Love these! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wings2919 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Get Pink Toffee

    My all-time favorite lipstick color. Enough said. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Beaudy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    An unworthy $14

    Yes girls it's true, this product did not live up to the Clinique reputation of great, affordable department store make-up. The color of the lipstick is conniving because it doesn't hold true once you put it on. It does have a nice moisturizing glide-effect, but it's not much more than a lipgloss that never makes it through your first cup of coffee. Sorry ladies, it would be wrong for me to recommend this product since you can do so much better with $14! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    salves | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice lips longer!

    I like this lipstick because it doen´t fade away easily, so the color stays for a long time but doesn´t look like you have too much lipstick on. Their chades are great! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Magah | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pinkaboo is my color!

    I absolutely love this lipstick! It gives a glossy shine and is super hydrating for my dry lips. I have it in Pinkaboo, a glossy gold-pink, and it's versatile because I can wear it over concealer for a nude lip or on bare lips for a punch of shiny, long-lasting color. Muah! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Breezyshine | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lipstick with Moisture

    I love this lipstick! I have it in two shades. My lips are never dry when I wear this lipstick and the colors are nice too. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ms_lipgloss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it very much!

    Love the presentation, the taste, the feeling, the smell. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ClaudiaCordon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    "Like buddah" but ...

    Gorgeous perfect colors, pleasant satiny texture, no "lip-stink" smell, even has a nice-to-hold applicator, but ... gone in 60 seconds (okay, a little longer). I reluctantly gave up this product because I don't live the sort of life that allows me to reapply my lipstick 15 times a day. But if they could cross-breed it with "Long Lasting" I'd love to wear "Praline" again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Nita47 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lipstick that feels really good!

    My favorite lipstick of all time. Feels great, looks nice, reasonable cost. I agree that it is not nearly as long lasting as some, but I always feel those longer lasting ones are like having superglue on your lips - yuk! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kclexton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend