Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 Reviews

Back to Kiehl's Lip Balm #1»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Love the Classics.

    This product is a classic to me, and I love it:) My mom introduced me to it when I was a freshman in high school. Everyone should try this at least once! :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works fast

    I used the lip balm on my chapped lips this morning and it seemed to almost instantly made my lips soft and shiny. It is a thicker consistency than I am used to. But it also works a lot faster than I am used to. Excellent for nighttime! I do wish they would improve on the taste. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I LOVE this stuff

    I use this almost every day and I couldn't be happier. It's very moisturizing. People say it's greasy, but so is Vaseline--the greasiness doesn't bother me. I mean, it is lip balm. It even looks really cute over bare lips, gives a noticeable bit of color and shine. I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 because I think the price is slightly ridiculous, but I still but it. Totally recommended! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    JenniferRB | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST LIP BALM

    I've tried lots and lots of lip balms for dry lips but Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 is the one I always come back to. It's inexpensive, fragrance free and most importantly - IT WORKS! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    DIAMONDEXXTASY | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best lip balm ever

    This balm keeps my lips moisturized, luscious and juicy without looking done-up or slutty. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kiki1983 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Always in my bag (and in my desk drawer, and by my nightstand, in my glovebox...)

    This cult classic lip balm from the established Kiehl's is never far from my fingertips. I swear by this stuff. I was introduced to Lip Balm #1 by a very glamorous friend of mine when I was in my early twenties. She was from New York City and I didn't think there was a more beautiful girl in the world...she constantly whipped this out of her Birkin Bag and applied the stuff. I thought it was s...read moreo cool and I had to have one (or twenty)! I realized I couldn't get Kiehl's in lowly Oklahoma (where I was living at the thime) and begged a cousin of mine in NYC to mail some to me. I felt so cool as I whipped this out of my (un-Birkin) bag...but in the end I realized it just plain worked! My lips are smooth, it is a bit "greasy" feeling, but it works. It doesn't leave residue on cups or mugs and adds that perfect sheen to your lips. I apply it every night before bed and wake up with a perfectly smooth pout. The only downfall to this is the tube. I don't like putting my finger on it's tip all of the time...so I just replace it regularly. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    katygmorris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    wish it could be cheaper

    i know this lip balm seriously does heal and soften dry lips, but i hesitate to buy it again because of the price. I compromise with cheap chap stick even though it doesn't moisturize my lips like Kiehl's does... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    asapip | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mediocre

    I am a huge addict to any kinds of glosses or balms. This is a good product in the fact that it moisturizes my lips and doesn't have any funny taste or smell. However, it does not last very long and I have to reapply often. I would also prefer a better applicator so that I wouldn't have to rub the balm on with my fingers - creates a greasy mess! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Shannon5859 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    smooth lips

    I think it works well on my lips which are dry a lot of the times. It also gives my lips a nice glow. I will continue to use it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    stephv21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best lip balm

    My favorite by far! Doesn't taste like anything and moisterizes extremely well. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ErinPT | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend