Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 Reviews

Back to Kiehl's Lip Balm #1»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good for my lips

    Not too greasy but moisturizing and protective in outside elements such as wind and cold. Feels soothing. Only negative is it does not stay on lips as long as I'd hope for. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elizzybeth | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Lipbalm

    I was disappointed with this product. As a huge Kheils consumer, I was surprised that this product really did not work at all. The substance just stayed on my lips and did not absorb or make my lips feel softer at all! Good thing I got this as a free sample! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    OK

    I think it feels the same as vaseline. They make lip balm in a pot that is more effective and stays on longer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    npm154 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This Balm is the Bomb!

    I am in love with Kiehl's Lip Balm #1. This is a super light, yet extremely moistuizing formula that feels great on and makes my lips feel super soft. This is what I keep on my nightstand and have for years. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice, but.....

    This is basically a thicker Vaseline. It feels nice on your lips and makes them feel softer. However, all it really is is petroleum, which is something I am trying to eliminate from my beauty routine. So, while this may feel good on it really isn't that great considering the ingredients in it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Must just be my lips...

    I love just about all Kiehl's products, but this lip balm just isn't wowing me. It doesn't seem to treat or repair my lips well when they are chapped. I have much better luck with Fresh's Lip Treatment, but I do still keep a Balm #1 at my work desk, just because I keep thinking maybe it's just me! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bxmvmjbj | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    I'm not in to any fancy lip balms and what not. My choice has always been vaseline...it protects, makes the lips feel soft and its natural. Hence when I saw this product I was reluctant to try it however it is the closest thing that comes to vaseline. Yep it is greasy...but that helps it seal in the moisture and prevent chapped lips. However it does give a nice shine and has spf for protection. Do wish it was more like SPF 15 but heck, 4 is better than nothing. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    primosweet | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Moisturizing, but greasy.

    This lip balm is moisturizing, but just too greasy! It is not a product that will stay on long and has an awful taste to it, but if your lips are dry, cracked, or chapped, it will heal them wonderfully. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    heather_r | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost a 10 star product

    I love Kielh's number 1 lip balm, it protects and soothes,it rescues my lips on their very worst days. You get a generous amount of product for the money, it glides on and it actually mixes well with a bit of lipstick or tint to give you an added dash of color. The only thing I dislike about this product is the packaging. the tiny twist off cap is a pain when you're reaching for a quick applicatio...read moren of lip balm on the fly, and the lack of a built in applicator means you're going to be using a finger or lip brush to apply the balm.. both rather ackward or messy when you're out and about in public. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    geekbabe | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    itch free

    for some reason alot of lip balms make the skin around my lips itch. This one did not seem to irritate my skin. Otherwise, it just seems like another lip balm. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend