Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 Reviews

Back to Kiehl's Lip Balm #1»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Sadly Unimpressed

    I'm a big Kiehl's fan and a huge lip gloss addict, so when there was buzz about this product a few years back I obviously bought one. I was pretty disappointed, unfortunately. I thought it felt a bit greasy, which actually makes it look beautiful on a bare face, but between the greasiness and the fact that it came off so quickly, I wasn't made a convert. If you're looking for something equally pri...read moreced but with a better texture and taste, I'd recommend the Bigelow & Co. line of glosses. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sarahwhite03 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointed

    Like another reviewer, I also love Kiehl's products, but this is completely overpriced crap. It's really slick and greasy, and doesn't even feel like it helps repair chapped lips. With a SPF of only 4, it doesn't give real protection from sun damage, and to top it all off, the taste is horrible. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    not my #1

    I love Kiehl's products but this fell short. It is super greasy and taste bad. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    NicoleBolin | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!!!!

    Since I started using Kiehl's lip balm, I haven't used anything else. Fantastic problem, never looked back! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    chococrazy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lip balm

    This is the best lip balm I've ever used, and I'm a lip balm addict!! I've been using this for more than 10 years since I was 16. It hydrates well and it doesn't feel waxy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    TokyoBunny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Super soft lips

    This finally cured my chapped lips. I also use it on my cuticles in a pinch (or as hand lotion if I'm desperate) and have tubes all over the house and in my coat pockets. I would love it if they would put an applicator tip on it like their colored glosses. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Rippyc | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Keep's lips smooth

    I have the large container for home and keep a small container in the car. It is a little too clunky for the purse. But it does work wonders on keeping your lips unchapped! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    daffodil | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Goodbye chapped lips

    While I am not thrilled with the "pot" aspect of this balm--it works wonders. My chapped lips feel as if they are being healed instantly. I apply it before I go to bed at night. I always feel like I am giving myself a little extra treat when I use this! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Josie1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip Balm Ever

    I was first bothered by it's slightly 'greasy' consistancy in the tub, but after applying it to my lips, I am a devoted Kiehls Lip Balm user! It not only works wonders on dry/chapped lips, it doesn't have an odor that most other lip balms do. It also doesnt have many of the other additives found in other products. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Samantha35 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for winter!

    I live in Ohio, so this time of year is very harsh on my lips and skin. I recently purchased this lip balm and I love it! It really softens and soothes my chapped lips. I use it before bed every night to help prevent chapped lips. The tub is a little big.. but I do not mind carrying it around because it works so well. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    BrittanyLeigh | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend