Patricia Wexler M.D. Exfoliating Glyco Peel System Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Exfoliating Glyco Peel System»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Wexler peel for acne and pores

    I am 28 and first did wexler when I was 24 due to adult acne and BIG pores which caused chronic blackheads. I used it as directed the first 2 times I had the product and noticed mild, but effective results in acne taming. The third time, last week, I used it but did a #1 peel pad and waited 5 minutes then did another, waited, then another peel pad before neutralizing with 2 #2 pads after it had be...read moreen a total of 25 minutes. This time it worker GREAT! Yes, it stung, yes it was ed for a few hours, BUT if you want to get rid of blackheads, shrink pores, and tame adult acne this is the way to go. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    zoe22jeter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It was okay

    This systems is alright but I found if I skipped it altogether, it didn't change the way the rest of the Acnescription system worked. I just use the cleanser, serum, and moisturizer and get the same results. For those that only tried this peel, I suggest you try the rest of the Acnescription system before writing it off. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LGargala | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    I love this stuff! It has cleared up my blemishes (along with the serum!) and has drastically reduced the apprearance of post acne marks...worth every penny and then some! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    manthony1121 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST FACE PRODUCT I have tried in YEARS!

    I started to suffer from acne around 19years old, I have tried numerous over the counter and prescription products, but nothing gave me the results that this product has. I am now 34 years, and after using this product my complexion is clearer, and much more even toned, I noticed my face was way less shiny after using this product for just 2 nights. And after just one week my T-Zone acne visibly s...read moretarted to clear up. I will always have this product. This is for mild to moderate acne, and oily skin, but the results are dramatic. I wish it was cheaper, but my face is my palette, so I will continue to pay $60 for a 30 day supply. I just got my second set from Bath & Body Works. Thanks Patricia Wexler! This product is unbelievable! Can't wait to try the oil free SPF 30 lotion. Lastly, my husband loves the way my skin looks, he can't stop talking about it :) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    brownsugga74 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Burned my skin

    I don't have terribly sensitive skin - but my skin is very light. I used this product once and had bad results. Almost immediately my skin turned red and stung.. which lasted about a day. I'm afraid to try it again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BaliBabi | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ultimate smoothing system!

    Great exfoliating system! Worth the price if you ask me. I use this along with the Acnescription products and my skin has never looked more radiant! My acne has disappeared, my skin is perfectly hydrated and smooth and my pores and blackheads are pretty much invisible! I would recommend this product in conjunction with the acnescription products, also by Patricia Wexler, to anyone with adult acne. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    No results for me

    I've been battling adult acne for the last 5 years. My acne is very resistant to regular treatments, so I tried this glycolic peel, hoping to unclog my pores. No such luck. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AlexTabbe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!!!

    I've had black-heads and enlarged pores on my nose since I was a teenager, and after using this two-part product for less than two weeks, the black-heads disappeared and my pores look far smaller. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LLBatAAR | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Makes My Skin Feel Smooth and Soft

    I'm new to this line of skincare; after several years, the cleanser I used stopped working for me, and the formulation of the moisturizer changed. Since using this two-step glycol peel, my skin has felt baby-soft and very smooth. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    likesbooks | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend