Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing

    My favorite shampoo I've had to date. It volumized without making my hair frizzy or fluffy, gave it a really nice shine plus, smells wonderful! It's also really helped with kinks in the morning, so great if you're in a hurry! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    OddlyPepper | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    very conditioning

    you dont even need conditioner as this product makes your hair feel hydrated and soft — 6 years, 10 months ago
    krispykristi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shampoo

    I have hair that if I wash it everyday it dries out, but if I don't it gets greasy. This Shampoo is gentle enough for me to use everyday without drying my hair out, but I can skip a day and be fine. It pumps up the volume and smells GREAT! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Growl00 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very Volumizing! Very True!

    I have thin hair which always gets weighed down by "moisturizing" shampoos. Burt's Bees has made this amazing shampoo which not only makes my hair feel moisturized but gives it plenty of volume. I also recommend Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Conditioner, Pomegranate and Soy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    beccagirl6 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    It Volumizes

    I use this mainly because its natural and doesn't have the SLS in it along with the other harmful ingredients. It does what it says in the volumizing department. I also like the smell. I find if you wash your hair twice the second time makes good lather. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BargainHunter | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's okay, but....

    I'm not sure I'll buy again. I got this after reading that these shampoos are SLS-free (sodium lauryl sulfate). I had read somewhere that SLS's may cause color treatments to not last as long, and I thought, "Okay, I'll bite." I love my color and want to keep it as nice as possible for as long as I can. Burt's Bees has a color-treated shampoo, but I chose this particular one for t...read morehe volumizing effect. I have very thick hair, it also tends to be somewhat flat without a little help. After about a month of use, I'm still not sure I'll ever buy again. It smells great, and it has made my hair a little less flat. But the lack of SLS definitely means far less lather. I don't normally shampoo twice with "regular" shampoos, and I do with this, just to be safe. One thing I have noticed is that it seems there's an awful lot of loose hair coming out whenever I rinse. It freaks me out a little, to be honest. Maybe it's happening with the more lathery shampoos too but I just don't notice it because of all the suds. On the whole, it's not bad but I don't know that it's the right shampoo for me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    CaroG1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    WOW-what a difference

    I borrowed this product from a friend and then went right out and bought my own...WOW — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rufusgal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great to use

    It's great to use in normal hair because it doesn't contain harmful products. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jasmine_rice00 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff!

    I really like this shampoo. It does not have any of the harsh detergent-like cleansers that most shampoos have. Because of this, it does not lather like other shampoos and the first time you use it you may wonder if it is working -- it is. It is not very moisturizing, so if you have dry hair, you might want to alternate this with a moisturizing formula. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Lola75 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend