Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    made my hair frizzy

    I had to tighten my belt last summer and skimped out on using my Aveda and went with Burt's Bees. This shampoo managed in two washings to make my hair look like it was dry, fried, frizzy and over processed when I didn't even have any color on it. I was really disappointed as I am a huge Burt's Bess fan. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Ladiabla | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    NO

    It smelled SOUR. That is never good. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    LaMonica | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best.shampoo.ever.

    This is such a great shampoo! It smells AMAZING and keeps my hair clean without any unnecessary and possibly damaging ingredients. All-natural and effective. It doesn't lather up really well, so don't be afraid that it might not work because it really is! And it adds great volume to my thin, normally flat hair - more than I ever had when using Dove volumizing shampoo. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KatiKat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    briliant

    I have tried a lot of "natural" shampoos and have found them all to be flat. This one is brilliant, my hair is so shiny after using this. I have fine, colored hair and this shampoo brings out the best! brilliant! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    coconat | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best shampoo I've used

    Love this stuff! I have naturally curly hair and this is perfect because it does not weight my hair down. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Stacey28 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I came to try Burt's Bees after developing adverse skin reactions to my old shampoo. I'm allergic to hydrolyzed wheat protein which is found in a number of volumizing shampoos. About the same time I also decided to cut out parabens and sulfates (no, I'm not high maintenance at all)! And of course, I wanted my new products to still perform just as well as the ones I'd been using. It doesn't l...read moreather as much as shampoos with sulfates but once you see how well it performs you don't mind. You can definitely feel that your hair seems thicker after shampooing. I don't even look at other shampoos anymore (and I'm a total product junkie). I'm probably on my 7th or 8th bottle which is unprecendented product loyalty for me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dizzylizziep | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells Really Nice

    I really like the smell of this shampoo and the Pomegranate and Soy conditioner. I couldn't stop smelling my hair for the first few days after I switched to this. However, I found that it was really hard to get a brush though my hair after a shower(that's fine - I should've been using a wide-tooth comb anyway, and that does seem to have helped), and I haven't noticed much of a difference in volu...read moreme (I have some, but not tons, naturally). It cleans pretty well (but don't expect much of a lather), and my hair doesn't get oily by the end of the day - I'm a daily washer, so I don't know if you could go longer. All in all, a good shampoo (and conditioner) for hair that's generally pretty managable. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ksd1123 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Left my hair feeling gritty

    I love shampoos that give my hair body, however this left my hair feeling rough and gritty... I tried a different bottle, thinking that maybe I got a "bad batch"... same thing happened. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Meredith5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply perfect!

    This shampoo is sulfate free and almost entirely made of natural ingredients, which is fabulous for your hair and your overall health (sulfates cause scalp irritation that can lead to dandruff!). It makes hair soft, supple, shiny and very clean feeling. I didn't find it to be especially volumizing, but my hair was, in fact, very manageable. It's a very healthy shampoo for a moderate price. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    missmarley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Really Works!

    I tried this completely expecting not to love it. I have super thick, course hair that is hard to tame. This got my scalp and hair squeaky clean and I still felt my color remained in tact. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend