Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    DON"T DO IT!!!!!

    Never will i do this again. It has made me afraid of organic shampoos and conditioners. It makes your hair feel horrible and rubbery like. It doesn't even smell good. Don't waste your money.. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Haleigh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Love that it's "natural"...

    and that it doesn't contain SLS but it was difficult to apply to my hair. The formula is not thick and it's very runny! My hair felt funny while washing it and even after I rinsed it out. My hair felt kind of dry and dirty? It didn't notice any extra volume either. The only plus sides are: good for my hair because it's natural and doesn't strip my color. That's about it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Mrssippy315 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE it!

    I absolutely love just about every Burt's Bees product, but especially love their shampoos. If you've never used their shampoos before, I have to prepare you...they are unlike the regular, run-of-the-mill drugstore shampoos. I was expecting a ton of lather and excess soapy-ness on my hair while washing...but this stuff sort of soaks into your scalp and hair, sticking to the areas that are driest. ...read moreIt's the coolest thing ever. Be careful when you pour it out as well; it's more liquidy than the normal shampoo. As far as THIS shampoo (the very volumizing one) is concerned, I found that it really did give my hair more volume -- and I noticed that I didn't have to use additional products while styling. I usually have to use a serum before I flat iron, but not after using this shampoo. It smells good, and I couldn't help but want to touch my hair afterward! Made my hair super soft! Trust me, you will pay a ton more for this than a drugstore brand -- but it is WORTH every penny! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    karenzak84 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very Voluminous

    I absolutely love the scent, first of all. And the fact that it's free of sulfates makes my hair feel that much better. The volumizing factor just kicks my hair into high gear. It's so amazing that I could even skip a day washing my hair and not even have to worry about it. It doesn't dry out my hair or make it too oily. It's the wonder shampoo! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ladystardust | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so hot

    After hearing the buzz about sodium lauryl sulfate and how it strips and damages hair, I though that I would give this product a try. I wanted to like it, but after each wash my fine hair felt like it had a lackluster residue on it. My hair was then harder to style and lacked bounce and shine. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    newleaf | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    so so

    i liked it for the fact that it smelled great and was burts bees... almost completely natural. it got my hair squeaky clean but by the time i was ready for bed my roots were very greasy. i didnt really like the fact that it didnt lather very much and that it was very thin, so when i went to put it on my hair i didnt know where on my head it actually went and if id used enough to clean my hair well...read more. gave my hair added volume but made it feel VERY dry and frail. i have changed my shampoo and have yet to finish this bottle — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jessy1002005 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    BIG HAIR

    I guess it really works , my daughter looked like she had 1950's or 1960's hair after using it. It took us a while to tame those locks. — 6 years ago
    Tangela | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    a wonderful shampoo

    I am allergic to sulfates and had trouble finding a shampoo that does not have any. I found this and had to try it and I am so glad I did. I have very thin, fine hair that is colored. My husband, son and I recently noticed that my hair is getting thicker and I believe it is from this shampoo. This is also the first shampoo I have used that does not make my head itch and get scabby. I hope they never stop making this shampoo!!! — 6 years ago
    bc07edge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it

    Good for fine hair. Doesn't weigh it down. Love the fact that none of their products are animal tested! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not good for my hair

    I tried this product because it is paraben free - but neither I nor my husband like it. It may be good if you have really flat hair, but it just matted our hair and made it feel gross. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Malibugirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend