Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes Reviews

Back to Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Very nice!

    First off, I love the smell! It is such a relaxing face wash to use. It definitely makes my skin nice and soft and I love using it at night. It doesn't seem to have made a huge difference in my acne, however. It is also very expensive (at least for someone in college). I enjoy it and you only have to use a small amount when you wash, but I don't necessarily think I would buy it again. — 18 hours, 52 minutes ago
    Footballsis | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Won't purchase the full size

    I got a sample of this face wash with a Christmas gift. I couldn't really tell if this was a good face wash or not because there was only enough for two or three washes in the little sample pack. I've heard this is a good face wash, but it's a little on the pricey side for me to consider buying it in full size. — 1 month ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Soft and Gentle

    This cleanser is great. Nice and gentle, but still removes ALL of your makeup (including stubborn eye makeup). Makes your face feel soft and clean, but never drys it out. Bonus: a little goes a long way, so while this isn't the most affordable cleanser out there, it'll last a while. LOVE this stuff! — 1 month, 1 week ago
    kdevoe814 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just started using, but really like it!

    Like the title says, I've just started using this product, but I absolutely love the way my skin feels after I use it. I often use it with my Clarisonic andI could not ask for a better skin cleaning combo. Like others have said, it's not the cheapest cleanser, but you only use a little and your skin feels great afterward, clean but not squeaky clean. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    PrincessKim81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A spa for your face!

    This is one of my absolute favorite cleansers! I discovered it by accident while looking for something new and fresh a few years ago. Other cleansers made my face dry and tight or did not completely remove make-up. This one works and is not made with harsh cleansing chemicals. A spa for your face! — 3 months, 1 week ago
    ProductFanatic | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok product

    This is an ok face wash. I have very oily and acne prone skin as well as sensitive skin, so I have to be very careful with the products I use on my skin. After using this, I still would have foundation come off with a toner and my skin still would break out. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    elizabeth_axe | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for my skin!

    I've always been looking for facial cleanser that is suitable for my combination skin. I've tried many products and those will either cause acne breakouts or very dry skin. I love this because it keeps my acne to a minimum and my skin will be supple, fresh, and moisturized after cleansing! It doesn't dry out your skin. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    vnsoct | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works!

    This really works well, and it doesn't irritate my skin. I use this with my clarisonic at nights to remove my makeup, and grit and grime you accumulate throughout the day. This leaves my face clean and it is really refreshing. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    DazedNdConfused | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good cleanser

    I used Clinique products for years and I would always buy extra products to make sure I never run out of my regimen but one time I forgot to order my Clinique 3 step set so I went to Sephora to purchase it. The sales representative recommended this to me together with other Philosophy products. The bottle is just huge. I purchased it and I liked the creamy gel, it wouldn't over dry my oily skin..i...read moret was just good. I did hate the smell though, too strong. I gave up using it after about 4 months because I got sick and tired of it, I disposed the rest of the product which probably would've held me another month or even more. — 5 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    Makes my skin feel squeaky clean! I have super sensitive skin and this product is not harsh at all! — 7 months, 1 week ago
    kp1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend