Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes Reviews

Back to Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this product!

    Purity is my favorite cleanser. It removes all my makeup (mascara included) in one wash. My face feels incredibly clean after using this. It is a bit pricey, but worth it. Unlike the previous reviewer, I can not stand cetephil. Cetaphil leaves a "film" on my face. Purity leaves clean skin. (A very close second would be Paula's Choice One Step facial cleanser with is very good too!) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cherklop | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I swear by it

    My mom got me hooked on this. And anything my mother uses I will. My mom is in her fifties and looks like she is my age. This product doesnt dry out my face and its simple and easy to use. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    stevie4278 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect cleanser

    Non-drying yet really removes oil and makeup including eye makeup without irritation. Gentle yet serious cleanser. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cjb1953 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not bad!

    this cleanser makes my oily, acne-prone skin feel clean and smooth without feeling too dry. it takes my makeup off well too. overall, i think this is a pretty good cleanser....i just wish it was a bit more inexpensive! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    esperanzadulce | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this cleanser

    I agree with the others here. This cleanser is very effective and gentle. It removes everything! There's nothing better than an all in one cleanser that works! I have oily/combo skin and have no problems at all with this. I have been using this for many years now. TIP- you can buy the big 32oz pump on QVC.com for about$36..it will last you about 6 months — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Shellee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This is great on my skin and cleanses my face really well. It was recommended to me by Sephora as well. My sister and I both use it to wash our face. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Jewelia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Even takes off eye makeup!

    Does a great job of removing face and eye makeup -- without becoming foamy. Face feels clean afterwards . . . not dry, not greasy. Large bottle is a good buy, but a full bottle is heavy and a little hard to handle with wet hands. Buy the large bottle, and transfer into smaller plastic bottle. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Katlie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Simple, effective cleanser!

    The only drawback to this cleanser was the smell (I dislike the smell of lavender), but I've gotten used to it after using it for a while. It cleans thoroughly without drying my face out, which makes it perfect for my combo skin. I also really like that it removes makeup! Do be aware that it doesn't really foam at all, but it cleans well without the lather. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sandoz28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    simple one step cleanser

    i've been using purity for about a year and a half. i love this cleanser. as a makeup artist i am constantly trying new products and come home with twice the makeup on then when i left for work. i love how this cleanser just melts away all traces of makeup, including waterproof mascara. it doesnt foam which is nice because it wont strip your skin. i find it a staple in my beauty regimen. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beckis88 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle, Super-Effective Cleanser

    I think that the most amazing thing about this cleasner is that it's not a "bubbly lather" cleanser. It emusifies the dirt and debris and cleans it so much more effectively than any other cleanser I have ever used. The smell reminds me of summer. You just feel so squeaky clean and fresh after washing with purity. I love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    TraceeJ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend