The Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector»
Sort by:
  • 1

    negative skin reaction

    I'd heard good things about the body shop Hemp lotion. I don't have allergies,sensitive or light pale skin. Infact, can't remember ever having a reaction to anything, except for the light burn when skin is really really dry and chapped. I was excited to try my new body shop hemp hand lotion. Put it on. Immediately my hands started to burn/sting w/ red splotchy marks. I thought Wow, my hands are...read more super dry and chapped. Not the case.. The intensity of sting and burn instantly got stronger. I felt like my hands were on fire, I tried to handle it for a couple mins. I really wanted to give it a chance and like it. Couldn't take it, I had to get it off as fast as possible. Immediatly took shower, needed to wash every bit off. My hands were still stinging- didn't feel good. Don't know why this happened to me, but this type of reaction had never happened to me w/ any other body shop product. I've never had that type of severe reaction to lotion or products again. . Still kinda wonder if a bought a weird batch of product? I like so many other lotions, but still have never found THE ONE. I'm always ready and excited for the next "gotta try" product. Just found this web site and joined. I love it and in general, i'm obsessed w/ beauty products. Super cheap or expensive doesn't matter. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    misty_finley_clark | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hands Down!

    This hand protector is hands down one of the best hand cream. it really does the job to moisturizes, and most importantly it's not like other light lotion moisturize when first apply then drys out your skin. Nope, not this one - the cream really does seeps in to keep it moisturize, and also give out a light nice glow. A little goes a long way - every time I use it no more dry, wrinkly hands. T...read morehe only down fall to me is the scent - I really really dislike the raw grassy smell, the smells follows wherever you go. I usually put a little tiny bit of other smell good lotion to cover that smell. But it always comes to my dry hands or heels to the rescue. I would definitely recommend it if you don't mind the scent. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisturizing

    This hand cream is nice and creamy. The smell takes a while to get used to. My hands are really dry during the winter, and my cuticles look like they've been through a shredder. I'm noticing a difference already with this hand cream. It's the best one I've tried! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    msgroovey | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Wish there was an SPF

    I absolutely love the way this makes my hands feel. Im an esthetician and constantly wash my hands, and this really replenishes moisture. Does have a very hempy smell not so nice in my opinion. I really wish more handcreams offered SPF. Follow me on Twitter: BCmakeup Blogspot: The Lady Grind BC Makeup Artistry-St. Louis — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I keep a tube next to my computer!

    This is a favorite hand moisturizer! But, buyer beware.. it is oily! So I am careful WHEN I put it on as well as what kind of sleeves I'm wearing. But the results are worth it. I love the weird fresh scent and how it makes my hands super soft & moisturized. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BaliBabi | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it

    Its expensive but I love it, my mum had it and I used borrow it as a teen — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Jacqueline21 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Helps my cracked/bleeding hands!

    I wash my hands a lot everyday (a habit I picked up when I worked in an Emergency Room) and each winter I am stuck with cracked and bleeding hands. This has made a massive difference. My hands actually look "normal" and they are so soft (and smell nice)! :-) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gorg

    The smell is unusual but gorgeous,great for winter — 2 years, 9 months ago
    beautybarbie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome hand cream

    This lotion is amazingly light and moisturizing on the skin. It leaves a great layer of moisture on my skin without feeling oily. It does have a slight hemp smell, but without leaving you smelling like a hippy. It's helped repair the awful damage on my hands, and has helped my nails and skin overall improve. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    Unlike the more watery, liquid-like hand creams that disappear quickly, this product lasts on the skin and puts a thin film of protection against winter winds. My hand feels much smoother after just a few uses. It has an unusual, herb-like smell for a body shop product; however, it is not extremely strong. Packaging reminds me of my acrylic paints, but it's a clean design. While the 100mL size is ...read morebig, it's a good size to throw in my book bag. The thick formula makes it easy to control the amount you dollop out for each use. — 3 years ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend