Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment Reviews

Back to Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 7

    ok

    the smell does get overpowering but it does its job. i bought this after a perm and it really softens the ends of your hair. con: WAY PRICEY — 5 years, 2 months ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It can be used for us oil scalped girls!!

    My skin/scalp is I-need-to-wash-daily oily, so I almost tossed my Sephora sample of this stuff. Because I have to wash, dry, and heat style all the time, my ends get a little on the dry side, so I gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised! My hair was silky and soft after one use. Note for oily gals - Only use it on your ends and use as little as possible (you can always put in more later). That ...read moreway you'll fix your hair without making the oiliness worse. Since I probably only use about a teaspoon of it every 2 months, it lasts a long time, and may be worth the investment to you. If your hair needs lots of serious TLC, you'll go through it too quickly to be worth the cost. It does smell of burnt coffee, but I didn't find it to be that bad. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great, but not for everyone

    i really like this treatment on my twice permed, dry hair but i can definitely say its not for everyone. i know some people will be turned off by the smell and the consistency, which is very nutty and oily, but if that doesn't turn you off then this might be for you. you do have to douse your hair in after you emulsify it completely in your hand or it's not going to absorb completely into the hair...read more. try and leave it as long as possible for very dry hair. also it helps to to use it on dirty hair and then shampoo and condition it out, since it is very oily it will leave a residue if you don't use shampoo. i've seen the best results (on my hair) when used in conjunction with ojon shampoo and conditioner. definitely something to try but best if you can get a sample from a store first to see if you like it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good results BUT

    I can't believe how soft my hair feels! My hair is curly and very dry. Most moisturizing products make my hair feel coated, sticky, mushy, or greasy. And some products are just soaked right into my dry hair and seem to do nothing. This shocked me! It's different from most deep conditioners because it's not a cream and doesn't smell overly floral or fruity. Here's the downside: this smells like cof...read morefee and cigarettes! It reminds me of a cheap donut shop or something. It's totally tolerable, just...weird. Also, it's SO expensive! Worth every penny. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cccklz | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best hair product ive tried!!

    This stuff is amazing! Its not cheap but worth more then it costs! My grandma uses this and I tried it one day and Ive never turned back!! This product is a must! I almost want to keep it as my secret to amazing hair with all my friends! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Giesellbarbie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    smells horrible

    My hairdresser raved about Ojon products, so I bought this, and I was so disappointed. It smells so foul, like a head shop or a bad incense stick. I had to wash my hair afterwards to get the stench out. Ick! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    embacal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Comlete Hair Transformation

    This product is the only one that has transformed my dry, damaaged hair into hair that is soft, silky and frizz free. Contrary to what other reviewers say, the smell is not bad at all (I hardly notice a scent) and although it is quite expensive for a small amount, it lasts a very long time. I have long hair, have used this on my hair about 5 times now, and have barely dipped into the bottle. If...read more this lasts you through only 1-3 uses, you are using way to much! I also have very fine hair, and this does not weigh it down or make it look greasy. I use it once a week, put it on in the morning, leave it in while I work out, then wash it out. It is a must have and a hair miracle product. I can now say for the first time in 37 years that I love my hair! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    DDTrain | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    I dont get it.

    I love ojon products but I just don't get this one. I follow the instructions and saturate my hair with it. I dont care what anyone else says, a little does NOT go a long way when youhave to saturate your whole head of hair with it. I left it on as instructed. It smells AMAZING like all ojon products, but honestly I washed my hair the next day and didn't really notice a difference. And it left my pillow greasy :( Kind of dissapointing for such an expesive buy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    LovingBeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, But Maybe Not Great

    Ok, I use this product on a regular basis and I like it but, I agree that it smells and its VERY pricey. Let me tell you exactly what it smells like; old cigarettes, chocolate, coffee, and cocoa butter. I'm not a fan of the combo but I apply this to the ends of my hair along with other products before blow drying and when I'm done I can't smell it at all. I also use this throughout the week to smo...read moreoth my ends if they are looking a bit dry. I've only used it as a mask a few times and I didn't have any impressive results, but maybe I didn't use enough. My recommendation for this is, buy it somewhere you can return it if you don't like it and then buy it on ebay. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cardan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT FOR MULTI USES!!!!!!

    I have really coarse, curly and color-treated hair. I not only use this as a deep conditioner prior to washing but it's also great for using on the lower half of my hair before bleaching, it helps keep me from over bleaching the ends along with conditioning at the same time and it's also great with my coarse hair frizzies...when my hair is still a little wet, I add this to the ends of my hair and...read more then style as usual. It's simply the best all-around leave-in / rinse-out conditioner I've EVER used. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Pudrun40 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend