Mary Kay Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    this along with its velocity cleanser

    really keeps my acne in check — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Oily Skin

    this product works great for people with oily, acne skin...try it, you won't be disappointed:) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    3times79 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Stuff!

    Love the stuff...the smell is wonderful and it's really just a light and fun moistrizer! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Volleychic77 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great

    just started using it, so not entire sure yet. but so far, LOVE the smell, and the silkyness of my skin! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Manjana | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not kidding about 'lightweight'!

    This is truely one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. In this winter weather, it's protected my skin from drying out, but I can't even feel it on my skin! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kianababy | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it

    It makes my skin feel soft and clean. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    RuthPadgett | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It\'s okay

    I\'d been using Velocity for a while because it\'s very light. However, it doesn\'t do a good job with controlling shine. I still use it as an evening moisturizer, but this probably isn\'t your best bet if your skin tends to be oily. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    QTJewels19 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good moisturizer; but....

    I used the Velocity set for several months and really, really liked it. ProActive, for some reason, didn't really do too much for my (moderate) acne. I quit this routine because of the Acne Treatment Gel (read separate review) but was pleased with the Cleanser and Lotion. The lotion was lightweight, non-greasy, and isn't heavy with overpowering fragrances that are bad for the skin. Howeve...read morer, I do warn customers to use with caution! This product has two disadvantages: 1. If put on too thickly, or applied to closely to foundation, your foundation (I tried this with both liquid and cream varieties) will...how do I explain it? Almost like little rubber cement shavings that you'll need to brush off your face, and sometimes streaks a bit. If you apply a really thin layer of lotion and leave about 20 minutes between application of it and your foundation, you should be okay. 2. No idea if this will happen with other colors, but beware that this WILL stain lavender/grey. I ruined three pillowcases and a few shirt necklines before figuring out that the Velocity moisturizer (but much worse, the Acne Treatment Gel) will bleach the color out of these shades. I know those two things sound really horrible, but I really do recommend this system to youth who want to manage their acne with a well-priced and well-developed system. Plus Mary Kay will refund your purchase if you decide it isn't for you. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Moisturizer

    This is very lightweight and not too thick. I never have to worry about my face drying out at any point during the day. — 7 years ago
    MaggieRW | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    This is a perfect compliment to the Velocity Face Wash! It's so lightweight and easy to use! Great for younger gals! — 7 years ago
    redhairangel | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend