Origins Eye Doctor Moisture Care for Skin Around Eyes Reviews

Back to Origins Eye Doctor Moisture Care for Skin Around Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good

    I've used this eye cream off and on for many years and I do believe it's made a difference in the appearance of tired eyes and darkness under my eyes. It's very moisturizing and doesn't feel heavy. Goes on very well under make up. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    fatima07 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty decent.

    I've used a lot of eye creme in my time. This has been my favorite, thus far, although sometimes concealer-loving-me uses an eye-creme with more dimethicone to add smoothness. I think this is a great basic eyecreme with a moisturizing, cooling, cucomber-scented twist. I love the fact that this doesn't have any sort of waxiness to it, applies smooth, and absorbs entirely. I gave it 8 stars because ...read moreI didn't feel that it helped with my dark circles as much as I would have liked (but I haven't found an eyecreme that does this too well) I would recommend this as a good eye creme for dry to normal skin as a good daily creme. I don't think it's the best if you have super-dark circles, because you cannot layer concealer over this like a concealer-loving-fiend, like I am, you have to use some form of silicone based primer in-between. However, if you have a simple morning concealer routine, then no biggie!!! Awesome eyecreme! I will probably buy this for years to come. And fyi, I really loved this more than ginzing, because the texture was different and "less waxy." ALSO, Origins (at least the feestanding stores) is really really really good about free samples, so try everything out, and then buy what you love! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MrsSemicolon | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Softens and Soothes!

    This is good stuff! I have dry skin under my eyes that has appeared with age, so I needed something that would help my make up go in smoothly. This stuff did the trick! It doesn't work miracles, but it definitely makes my skin softer and smoother, and it even has some de-puffing properties. It's great to use in the morning to help with that "sleepy" look, but I use it at night as well. Plus, this...read more is the first eye cream I have used that doesn't make my eyes water and burn. This has become a staple for me! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tried and True

    I suffered for many years before I found Eye Doctor. I have used it faithfully for 10+ years. My eyes are extremely sensitive, get irritated and water like crazy. I wanted to use an eye cream, but could not find one that didn't leave me puffy eyed. This one does that and so much more. It is a really good all around eye cream, with just the right amount of moisture for me. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    socalwen | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't work with my sensitive skin

    I have a terrible reaction to some ingredient that's in many eye creams, but my skin is so dry, I can't live without them. I tried this as an alternative to Avon, which usually works for me. The result was swollen, craked eyelids. You might want to steer clear of this if you have sensitive skin. — 5 years ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    soothing

    lightly scented fast absorbing eye treatment did not lead to puffy under-eye area or itching like so many eye treatments — 5 years, 10 months ago
    joolie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LOVE!

    i use this every morning. i love the cucumber smell, and it's a great to put on before makeup. always gives me a little glow. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    danielle29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it.

    This tiny jar goes a long way, and moisturizes without the greasy feel of other eye creams. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hilhawl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So soothing

    I have dry eyes and dry skin around my eyes. I rub my eyes so much that I scratched the inside of my glasses' lenses! But, no more rubbing because I use Origins Eye Doctor. It gives a cool, instantly soothing sensation. It is a very good value because this little jar lasts me months and months. I apply just a tiny bit in the morning and at bedtime and that keeps me moisturized for 24 hours. And it does nut burn my eyes like some eye cream can. It is the BEST. — 6 years ago
    NoraCT | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    basic product

    if you are young and are looking for a basic eye moisturizer, this is a good place to start... and start young! But if you need more of a "treatment" for aging skin, go with another origins product like youthtopia. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tonyaw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend