Mary Kay Brush Collection Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Brush Collection»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great brushes

    these brushes are the best i've ever bought. they give a flawless finish. i've had mine for 6 years and are stl=ill as good as the day i bought them — 6 years, 1 month ago
    airma95 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Brushes Ever

    I am not one to take the time to review anything. But, I am making an exception. These brushes are great! They stay soft (I have had mine for over a year) are easy to clean and never get loose, frayed or shed. You know how many times you have half the brush stuck to your lips and lipstick? This is by far the exception to that rule. They are expensive, but again, I have had mine for well over a year and have been very satisfied. They are worth the money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mhunter81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Quality...discontinued

    Great Quality...soft brushes--so shedding-- But Discontinued!! Can get them on Ebay! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JOHNKARLA88 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Mary Kay Brush Collection

    I purchased my set as a demo when I tried to sell MK products for a few months. The brushes have a quality effect, however as a set they are not a good value. You do not need every brush and may need additional small brushes if you alternate colors on different applications. If you are using the mineral powder, none of these brushes is the appropriate brush, so you still need to purchase an additional brush. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    WendyCrim | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Last Forever

    I've been using these for at least 5 years and I absolutely love them! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite

    this is my favorite brush kit that i own. everyone knows that you shouldnt use the brushes that come with the eyeshadow, and these are perfect and makes applying makeup easy for anyone to use. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    VelmaElizabeth | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    True quality

    I could hardly believe you could purchase this set for this price. This is a true value. You are able to get all of these brushes/tools in a nice case (which also has room for a few of your own brushes/tools to be added if you wish) for the price of one great quality brush. My set was given to me as a gift and prior to that, I only owned two high-quality brushes and the rest were cheap drug-sto...read morere type. It definitely made a difference to use such quality tools. Your eyeshadow goes on much more smooth than with those horrid spongey applicators and an eyeliner brush is wonderful, instead of other techniques. These brushes are all easy to clean and maintain and using various colors with one brush is not difficult - just rub off vigorously on a hand towel before using the next color you would like to use. I also know they are all made from animal hair that is not sable. This is truley a real deal. A way to treat yourself like a queen at servant's prices!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hapullymareed | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    rreneec

    I love the brush set. I had never tried brushes before and I learned how much easier it is to get a professional, finished look by using brushes. These are resonably priced and you can wash with mild soap and air dry to keep clean. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rreneec | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Brushes for the price!

    These brushes are very good quality goat and horse hair.They really make a difference in the application of your makeup. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rlsnorway | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    There is a newer set available

    The newest of brush sets, by MK, is now available and a real improvement over this past brush set. It works wonders in completing a real finished look. Fabulous! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Easy2BWith613 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend