Proactiv Daily Protection Plus Sunscreen w/SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Proactiv Daily Protection Plus Sunscreen w/SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    After using an Artistry moisturizer with sunscreen I saw this proactiv one with sunscreen and since I use proactiv and my acne has been mostly under control with the exception of a few hormonal breakouts, I decided to try this and it's great. Not oily and great for every day since it has sunscreen. If I know I will be in the pool or sun all day I do more than this 15 SPF but it's great for everyday, all year long. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ayec101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good but do you need it?

    A fine product, but not the best. I like Estee Lauder Day Wear better, far more luxurious. However, I'm not using any SPF now as I'm rarely outside long and have read that oily skin doesn't need much SPF. Also, this product doesn't keep your skin matte like real luxury skin care like EL does. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    MADE MY FACE ITCH

    I dont have sensitive skin but when i used this woahhh my skin itched like crazy. maybe i was allergic. thats the only explanation. people like this so you can try it out. but i give it a one star because it didnt work for me — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gracexchan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    Really light weight and doesn't clog pores. I have been using every summer to protect my face. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    vtorie1 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great all-around sunscreen

    I have to agree with everyone else on this one. Great moisturizer and sunscreen. Doesn't make you break out like normal sunscreens do, but remember that it is only SPF 15 so either re-apply it or don't stay out in the sun too long! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mfranklin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Won't clog pores

    This is one of the only sunscreens I can use on my face. It is lightweight and doesn't clog my pores or have that strong "day-at-the-pool" smell that even natural products like Alba botanicals seem to have. If you have sensitive or acne-prone skin you should get a hold of this. Also, most people don't know that sun can CAUSE more acne. The sun initially will dry up stray bumps, but i...read moret thickens your skin, making it harder to slough off the top layer of dead skin cells and your pores end up mega-clogged. Just an fyi to beach bunnies who look to the sun as an acne cure. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Kariyushi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product!

    I bought this to take on vacation..and I love it! I will be buying more for this summer, great to have a moisturizer that includes sun block that does not leave your face greasy or your pores clogged!! I wish they made it in a HUGE tube : ) !! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    proactivuser | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE the sunscreen

    last summer I was laying out at the pool nearly everyday. normally the sun helps my skin and I don't break out as much. however, last summer I decided to start using sunscreen on my face so I wouldn't burn as much. I started breaking out and soon realized that the sunscreens I was using caused the problem. After trying 3 different brands, I decided to try the proactiv sunscreen after I found o...read moreut they made sun lotion. After using it a few days, I was having less breakouts and my skin was soon back to normal. I will NEVER use another sunscreen on my face!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cinnagles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great protection

    great to have a 2 in one product moisturises and gives sun protection at the same time — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kaylara | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend