Lush Soap Reviews

Back to Lush Soap»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sultana of Soap and Karma

    While Lush makes many varieties of soap cut off the block. My favorites are Sultana of Soap and Karma. They never dry my skin, and the scents are heavenly. I wish they made Sultana of Soap into a room air freshener or soy candle scent. I also like Angels Delight which only comes out at Christmas, but this should be a year round soap because of its summery scent. I can't live without Lush soaps!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tropicgal | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Which to choose?

    Lush has so many different soaps I didn't know where to begin so I went on ebay and purchased a box of FIFTY samples. Yes it was worth it. I got to try alot of products all at once. But my favorite has got to be Sultana of soap its berry scented and fresh. Oh La La smelled great but no lather to speak of. Extra virgin olive ..moisturizing and clean smelling. You get my drift. You don't hav...read moree to my route . The people that work for Lush are wonderful. They are always happy to slice you a piece off the the blocks so that you can try any that they have. Great stuff. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tigletkitty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Need to be cured.

    These go quick if you don't let them sit for about two weeks. these are not cured like other soaps thats why they disintegrate so quickly. If you let them sit for two weeks, take them out of the shower each time, then they do last fairly long. Still its a lot of work for a soap! I have tried a lot of the scents. My favs. were Alkmaar which I don't really dig the floral scents but even this one was...read more irresistible to me, Ice Blue which is pepperminty and sexy peel which is lemony but it has way too much stuff in it. I hated rock star I thought is smelled too sugary and fake. Over all these are more pretty and less useful then I anticipated. That being said I still buy Lush soaps, god I am a sucker for marketing! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nice scent, melts too quickly, not natural as stated.

    Lush is a company known for it’s all natural body and skin care products in an almost overwhelming array of varieties, scents and flavors. For the holidays, I received the Honey I Washed the Kids soap. Lush Honey I Washed The Kids Soap The scent was a bit strong at first, and very sweet. But it was nice to walk into the bathroom and have the whole place smell fresh and herbal. The soap wa...read mores incredibly sudsy and it left my skin soft, lightly scented and smooth. However, after only a week, the bar had dwindled to nothing. And at the prices charged that would translate to roughly $31 per month. Huh. The Lush soap bar was not as amazing as Herbaria’s Soaps, but it’s worth a second look if you like “somewhat” natural products (see the ingredients list below for what I mean). Neither Lush nor Herbaria test their products on animals. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love These!

    I love the fantastic smells and the wonderful textures of these soaps. My favorite is Demon in the Dark. I think it smells like licorice. I also love the fact that I am washing with all-natural products. I am anxious to try all of these soaps eventually. They are a nice splurge. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    den_thomp961 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yin and Yang: Mud Flats and Lily Savon

    These two soaps are total opposites but both very worthy of trying. Mud Flats is a great soap for men -- it has a strong herbal smell that's not even a little girlie. The mud does wonders for any type of body acne, and the scent is crisp and refreshing. Lily Savon is a completely feminine, creamy lily-scented soap. Both soaps will leave your skin soft, never tight, and both lather well. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    sultana of soap

    I love the smell of Sultana of Soap and it leaves my skin nice and soft and the scent is long lasting. The only down side is that it melts too quickly. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Soap.

    Great Soap. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    imjasonc | 296 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Alkamaar and Mud Flats!

    Alkamaar is so lovely, soft, creamy, the best, soft floral scent. Mud Flats is a little citrusy and the mud makes it feel very detoxifying. Both are a great value. However, they're the only nice soaps. The others are drying and/or smell horrible. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Rockstar Soap. I say Boo!

    I tried the Rockstar soap, and while it made my skin literally squeak, I was insanely dry and had to moisturize like a mad woman. The color is great (I like pink), but I ended up smelling like Rockstar energy drinks. If you work in a dirty place, like construction sites, or something similar use this, but otherwise, I'd use something a little gentler. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    christinexcore | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend