Lush Soap Reviews

Back to Lush Soap»
Sort by:
  • 10

    honey i washed the kids

    this product smells like sweet caramel and toffee goodness i love it so much that ill cut slices and just use it in the shower my boyfriend enjoys the scent and perfers block soap now and i like the textured part as well i feel so clean and fresh i cant wait to try "its raining men" — 3 years, 1 month ago
    MsCassie_512 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lush Soap

    Makes my skin feel softer than any other shower product I have ever used. Well worth the money. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    p5050 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Honey I Washed the Kids

    I love Honey I Washed The Kids! However, it has more of a toffee smell, but it smells amazing! I keep the bar in my room, and it makes my room smell amazing! As for lather, it doesn't have any -- as it is a 'cream' wash. But it is so moisturizing! Who needs lather when you can have moisture. Usually when I would get out of the shower, about an hour later, my knees would be ashy -- not anymore! It ...read moreis so wonderful! It can dissolve very quickly if you store it in the shower. I reccomend cutting it in slices and storing it outside your bathroom and using a soap dish with little pointy things to keep it dry. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Madenaaa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Depends on taste

    I give this an eight because you really have to try each type of soap to see what works best for you. I personally love the Porridge, fairygodmother, and the olive oil soap. However, I hates Karma, and their limited edition Christmas Cake was not high on my list. Each one does something different, and while a nice alternative, some just don't jive for particular people. Also, it can get a tad pric...read moreey for what your getting, but if you are committed to being vegan and organic in your products, it is VERY reasonable compared to other like products. The nice part is LUSH will often make you a sample of said soap if you would like to try it first. I would recommended trying a few out to find a good every day soap. Children and teens also love it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Damica | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    not too good.

    This isn't my favorite lush soap, but it smells ok. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    KHARMA SOAP!!

    I really miss living where a Lush store is near me :( I fell in love with kharma at first sniff! It's a little drying,but I love it anyway! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Lelabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite soaps ever!

    I LOVE Snowcake soap - and purchase it like crazy over the holidays because they don't sell it year round. It smells like almonds and icing...that may sound a little weird, but it's amazing! I also like Sexy Peel, especially in the summer because it smells clean and citrus-y. Although the soaps can be expensive (a good chuck can go for $15) they often have their famous after Christmas sale where you buy one bar and get two free. Totally worth checking out! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    urbinakat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love Lush Soaps,You will too!!!

    Go to their web site & read the reviews, jot down the names of the products you are interested in(so many might forget)The soaps are awesome & last long IF you remember to, a) keep them out of water,I use a travel soap dish so they don't sit in water, b) don't feel obligated to wet the whole bar, cut pieces with a sharp knife (i use fishing line which cuts great) I store my unused soaps in...read more a basket /container wrapped in original paper (so i won't forget the name) I also place those packets that come with shoes/ handbags to keep moisture from the soap. Karma is the ALL time FAV. Sexy Peel is lemony good, Mud Flats is Fab, Alkmaar,is creamy good,Queen of Hearts is good for face & skin,Gavernie is earthy & green smelling, Karma perfume tin is also GREAT if you like Karma I definitely Love KARMA. Find a store near you. mine was 60 miles away but when I went in that direction I made a point to stop in and take in ALL the Clean, Yummie & sometime Sexy scents. Shopping on line @ Lush was Great, Shopping in person with the helpful staff was even BETTER! I Love Lush;~) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Nildad | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dangerous chemicals are not natural.

    These "natural" soaps containing only "safe" synthetic chemicals happen to be made with Sodium Lauryl Sulfate. Not familiar with the chemical? Here's a few of it's best qualities: Tests show permanent eye damage in young animals from skin contact in non eye areas. Studies at Georgia Medical College indicated Sodium Lauryl Sulfate kept young eyes from developing properly by po...read moressibly denaturing the proteins and not allowing for proper structural formation. This damage was permanent. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate enters and maintains residual levels in the heart, the liver, the lungs and the brain from skin contact. SLS may be damaging to the immune system, especially within the skin. Skin layers may separate and inflame due to its protein denaturing properties. Good stuff. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    agrinter | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lush Crush!

    I was turned onto Lush products about 5 years ago by a friend! While a lot of their products are too fragrant for my overly sensitive nose, I use Coal Face soap every day on my face. Made partly with guess what....coal! It draws all the yuck out of my pores (to make it last longer I cut it into smaller pieces when I get home and keep the piece I'm using in a small food storage container in the sh...read moreower). I used to buy my ex-bf Fresh Pharmacy and it worked wonders on his super oily skin. And when I'm feeling a little indulgent I get a bath bomb, which leave the skin like silk and one of their face masks, which are made fresh all the time. Not only are most of their products made with natural ingredients, the don't test on animals, they give back to the community and you can get vegan products as well. Pure goodness! — 6 years ago
    JustJess | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend