Lush Soap Reviews

Back to Lush Soap»
Sort by:
  • 10

    All i have to say is honey i washed the kids

    Honey i was the kids = life The end . — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mrmode002 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Honey I washed the kids

    For me is the best soap Lush makes, its mild sweet honey smell will drive you crazy. Downside: It's rather exspensive for a block that does not last long so its a once in a while indulgance for me. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Soaps

    Excellent soap even for those with super sensitive skin. Definitely worth the price point for us. A few of my favorites include Honey I Washed the Kids (our "standard" soap), Snowcake (only available around the holidays - buy enough to last you all year - the almond scent is wonderful), and Sultana of Soap (excellent for layering with most of my perfumes). — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A mixed bag of interesting tricks

    Because there are so many varieties of Lush soap - and new ones being created all the time, you really have to try to know if you like it. However, there is one staple soap that is broadly considered excellent. Karma. It lasts, it smells incredible and it will not produce allergic reactions even in the most sensitive individuals. As for the other soaps, they are completely up to personal t...read moreaste. Some are creamier, some offer interesting aromas and some are created to address specific concerns. Thankfully, Lush often offers free samples of their soaps so you can try before you buy. Not only that, but if you purchase a soap that you try and don't like you can bring it in for an exchange. Not a bad deal for a bar of soap! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    wondersly | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lush soaps are the best soaps ever invented!

    I absolutely adore all Lush soaps! I have tried great many of them, but sadly my all time favorite soap - the Avowash - recently got discontinued. It was the best soap I had ever used in my life, and my husband agreed it was the same for him as well! We purchased a big block of it while they still had it in stores and I am happily saving every bit of it - using it sparingly - while at every sho...read morewer I now regularly use a different Lush soap - no other soap will ever do after you try one of Lush soaps!!! My other favorite soap is Karma. Its fragrance works for both men & women (unisex) and it is absolutely heavenly! Other favorites include SULTANA OF SOAP (Oh I could shower all day long with Sultana - that's how wonderful it is!!!), ROCK STAR (great one!), Oh-La-La, Honey I Washed The Kids (made with honey!!), Alkmaar, Figs and Leaves, Mud Flats, I Should Coco, Gratuitous Violets, Sandstone & Sexy Peel. Believe it or not - I have each of these soaps in my collection (some I've purchased as a block, and others I was given as samples when I visit the store - LUSH is VERY GENEROUS that way - they want you to try any soap of the block you wish!!! Their customer service is OUTSTANDING!!!). I'll NEVER use another soap except Lush varieties!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Demon in the dark soap

    All of the soaps at Lush are fantastic.. they smell great, last forever and most are made with organic ingredients. My very favorite is Demon in the dark... beautiful and a great slight smell of peppermint. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jenniferclong | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Snowcake

    This is a holiday soap, although I have to say the smell doesn't remind me of the Winter holidays. It rinses clean, and does make my skin very soft. I don't feel like the bar lasts all that long though, and the smell for me is very faint. I prefer other soaps from Lush over this one. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    HelloPretty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Snowcake

    My favorite soap ever! Unfortunately, it's only available around the holidays. It's a lovely, creamy, almondy soap. Very gentle on my allergy-prone skin with a light almond scent. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dancinggirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fig and Leaves

    Initially smells fantastic, but the scent fades. It's not terribly drying, but I find the fig seeds to be too scratchy for comfort. They're too far apart to do any effective exfoliation. Not a repurchase; Lush has far better body scrubbing items than this one! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mrowbecca | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Angel's Delight Soap

    This is the pink & purple bar with the stars, and is a holiday item. I LOVE the smell of this soap. It's so amazing (like fruit punch)that I want to eat it! Love the colors too--so girly and fun. However, there are stars embedded in the soap, and they really hurt, so I pick them out. Also a little disappointed that the smell doesn't last, but it smells great in the shower. As with any regular ...read moresoap, it's not moisturizing, so you'll probably want to use lotion afterwards if you have dry skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sandoz28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend