MAC Prep + Prime Eye Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Eye»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not worth the money!

    I would assume because of the highly pigmented eyeshadows they offer that the primer would work best, but I was totally wrong! Before it was able to dry it was already creasing, sloppy mess! Waste of my money, best bet is to go for Urban Decay Primer Potion :P — 3 years, 6 months ago
    RosiieApplez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad product from a good company

    With their mastery over eyeshadow pigments you would think they could perfect the primer... not so in this case I am sad to report. Not only was it difficult to apply my shadow (it resulted in an irritated eyelid due to excessive dragging), but the effort was not worth the result. A few hours after application my already oily eyelids had joined forces with this primer for a full on hideous effect. in disgust I purchased Urban Decay's Eyeshadow Primer Potion. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Good

    I like MAC products so when I bought this I expected nothing but great results. Well that wasn't the case. I was VERY dissapointed in the product. It left my lids oily and my eye makeup stuck in the creases, worse than if I were to not have any primer at all. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Ctorace | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    If paint pots dry your lids out... this is the one!

    I love this stuff my lids are very normal but crease without a primer...I love it. I have the light color. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC eye shadow base

    I really like this item. I noticed my eye shadows just weren't staying on (not MAC shadows) so I bought this base. It has been great, eye shadows stay on. It is light, doesn't feel heavy at all. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    venice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Mac has some explaining to do!

    Ok so I dropped in to my Mac counter, I was so excited to buy this as I know Mac makes fantastic eye-shadows and eyeliners. When the lady asked me for 25 dollars I was ecstatic. The price was to die for but when I used it I felt ripped-off. My eye lids are very oily and this made it worst. It did not hold my eyeshadow, instead it caked it faster. I only tried using it twice and decided enough of this, I didn't want to throw the tub away so I kept it as a concealer... ha I had to use it for something — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Mary Kay has the best eye primer on the market

    I love MAC but I had the same problem... the eye primer didn't do the job. Mary Kay eye primer does the job and has my business. No messy creases. Try it for yourself. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Shaysh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good!

    I love MAC products but this one not good. After no more than five uses, it dried up! It doesn't hold my eyeshadow in place, and the price is not worth it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed with it

    I should've listened to the MAC MA when she told me not to get this primer because the performance wasn't so good. BUT, I was just being stubborn and wanted to see for myself. Well, she was right. I have somewhat oily lids and this primer made my eye shadows crease by the end of the day which doesn't happen with other primers I've used. It also didn't keep my eye shadows from fading and didn't...read more make them wear longer. I love MAC products but this one was a disappointment like the MA told me. I'll stick to my UDPP. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it

    This stuff is awesome. It makes my eye make up look so much better. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    malycious | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend