MAC Prep + Prime Eye Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Eye»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not Good

    I like MAC products so when I bought this I expected nothing but great results. Well that wasn't the case. I was VERY dissapointed in the product. It left my lids oily and my eye makeup stuck in the creases, worse than if I were to not have any primer at all. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Ctorace | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    If paint pots dry your lids out... this is the one!

    I love this stuff my lids are very normal but crease without a primer...I love it. I have the light color. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC eye shadow base

    I really like this item. I noticed my eye shadows just weren't staying on (not MAC shadows) so I bought this base. It has been great, eye shadows stay on. It is light, doesn't feel heavy at all. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    venice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Mac has some explaining to do!

    Ok so I dropped in to my Mac counter, I was so excited to buy this as I know Mac makes fantastic eye-shadows and eyeliners. When the lady asked me for 25 dollars I was ecstatic. The price was to die for but when I used it I felt ripped-off. My eye lids are very oily and this made it worst. It did not hold my eyeshadow, instead it caked it faster. I only tried using it twice and decided enough of this, I didn't want to throw the tub away so I kept it as a concealer... ha I had to use it for something — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Mary Kay has the best eye primer on the market

    I love MAC but I had the same problem... the eye primer didn't do the job. Mary Kay eye primer does the job and has my business. No messy creases. Try it for yourself. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Shaysh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good!

    I love MAC products but this one not good. After no more than five uses, it dried up! It doesn't hold my eyeshadow in place, and the price is not worth it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed with it

    I should've listened to the MAC MA when she told me not to get this primer because the performance wasn't so good. BUT, I was just being stubborn and wanted to see for myself. Well, she was right. I have somewhat oily lids and this primer made my eye shadows crease by the end of the day which doesn't happen with other primers I've used. It also didn't keep my eye shadows from fading and didn't...read more make them wear longer. I love MAC products but this one was a disappointment like the MA told me. I'll stick to my UDPP. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    This stuff is awesome. It makes my eye make up look so much better. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    malycious | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Expected more from MAC

    I am a MAC junkie, and I really love their eye-shadows. I wear full eye-shadow everyday, so I need a good primer to hold it in place and keep it from creasing. I figured since MAC has such great eye-shadows, they'd obviously have a great primer for them...WRONG! This primer is terrible - all of my shadow creased badly!! I've tried many primers, and this one is sadly rated at the bottom of my list! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    BruinHeather | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good one

    I have heavily pigmented eyelids and this covered them PERFECTLY! It also made my shadow stay on longer, yet was easy to remove! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend