MAC Cleanse Off Oil Reviews

Back to MAC Cleanse Off Oil»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Give it up! Better off using Olive Oil

    Cannot recommend MAC Cleanse Off Oil (no matter how much I adore MAC) because it's full of super irritating fragrance oils, and this isn't just about sensitive skin, but that applies to ALL skin types; irritation is bad and pro-ages! It's got bitter orange and lavender oils, all of which contribute to irritation of the skin, therefore damaging collagen, cell reproduction, and causing dreaded wrink...read moreles. Olive Oil has the same makeup removing effects without the irritation of fragrance oils. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow!

    For the past few months I've used evoo and vitamin e oil to remove all my makeup. They both did a good job at removing the makeup, but I felt evoo left too much residue behind and the vitamin e oil was super thick to wash off. I finally gave in and bought this cleanse off oil...I love it. It does what other oil cleansers do but without the heaviness of oil. It rinses off so cleanly and my skin fee...read morels so fresh after. I feel like there is no need to wash again with a regular cleanser. I use the MAC green gel cleanser after this and my skin feels super cleane. I didn't think skin can feel this clean! I am so happy to have been introduced to these products. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    tough on mascara

    since MAC is such a pigmented line i have to say take a cotton ball and even the most powerful waterproof mascara is bye bye. best part it moisturizes instead of drying the creases of your eyes. if you use crazy colors and waterproof mascara id say check this product out.!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    tanje_zammiello | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Simply Love it!

    It makes taking off make up very easy and straight forward. No scrubbing required! Leaves my skin feeling clean. Also I found that a small amount goes a long way. great product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    SophieT | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    make up remover

    This product really getts off difficult liquid liner and waterproof mascara. Its really genlt on my eyes since i dont have to scrub to take it off. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    00dam00 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST!

    I always used the little towlettes to remove my makeup, but I found they were too abrasive. I turned to cleansing oils. At $25 or so dollars, MAC has one of the most wallet-friendly versions from higher-end brands. If you use this correctly, it will remove all of your makeup without scrubbing your face, or being harsh. I know the "oil" can be scary, especially to those of us that have oily skin or...read more are acne prone. However, this product does not contain mineral oil, which is the main culprit in breakouts. Trust me, the oils are good for your skin and gentle. I use this at night before my clarisonic. Do not treat this as a face wash, it is only a makeup remover. It's especially good at removing the "long-lasting" liquid foundations and water proof mascaras. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAKE UP REMOVER

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT ..TAKES MAKEUP OFF QUICKLY AND AFTER THAT IT LEAVES MY SKIN SOFT ANND NNOT DRY..WORTH IT — 2 years, 12 months ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the very best cleansing oil

    I have tried so many makeup removers, I've lost count. This effectively and gently removes all traces of makeup, even longwearing eyeliner. It doesn't sting my eyes or blur my vision which gives it top marks. I have very sensitive eyes which are prone to irritation/infections and i have never had a single problem with this product. I don't see me ever not using this, it should be a staple in every skin savvy medicine cabinet! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    DermGirl14 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend