MAC Tendertone Lip Balm SPF12 Reviews

Back to MAC Tendertone Lip Balm SPF12»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Tendertones are my FAVORITE

    The Tendertone lip balm is awesome!! I have not used anything else that made my lips feel so soft and moisturized!! They also smell great! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    nikki31 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sheer and Yummy

    I love these! Sometimes when I get lip balms with SPF I feel like I can taste it but not with these, Tendertones have a great flavor. I also like that they are sheer and you don't need a mirror to put them on - perfect for the beach or any summer outdoor activity when you need a little shine and SPF too! Also, its not too sticky like some glosses so your hair won't get caught on your lips! (Don't you just hate that?!) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    RachelLeigh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sheer colored balm

    This product softens and moisturizes your lips, but I was rather disappointed at the sheerness of the color. In the jar, it looks much more pigmented than when you smooth it on your lips. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    coinma | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic!

    feels so good and looks so pretty, great stuff! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Toveracre | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect amount of color

    This has a great texture and color. It's very sheer, and the color I bought, Pucker, is a pretty pinkish-red. It's good for days when I don't want my lips to be too brightly colored. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    StellaMaris | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Tendertone in Tender Baby

    Tender Baby is a pretty cool pink. The size of the pot is about the same size as the new paint pots. While the color looks pretty and bright in the pot, once applied to the lips it is quite sheet. It gives the lips a hint of color and shine. If you are looking for something with more coverage then you should look elsewhere, but if you are looking for a lightly tinted lightweight balm with a nice flavor/scent, then tendertones provide that well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amy84023 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I love this product, I'm generally not a fan of colored and flavored lip balms but when my husband purchased 2 of these for me this past summer with some eyeshadows from the C Shock collection, I fell in love. Tendertone isn't greasy but emollient enough to heal and protect my lips and with SPF 12, what's not to love?! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    preziouzpnai | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love these!

    I bought the MAC Tendertone in Pucker, and I am so glad I did! It is a pretty tint of fuchsia, but not over the top..it is very soft. It is one of the only products that saves my winter-chapped lips, and it smells like raspberries, so that is a plus! For reference, I am a NW15-20. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Glittercupcakes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love these!

    Love these on top of lip color or alone. I have warm smile and softnote. I wear warm smile over coconutty lip stick and it looks awesome! The wear is really nice not goopy like lipglass and is lighter than lip conditioner. They make your lips feel really slick. It's almost perfect in that I wish it came in a different form like a tube instead of a pot. A high recommend! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tania_nia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best lipbalm ever!!!

    I am an avid MAC fan and while I love the originality of their lip products they always dry out my lips but not Tendertones. I bought nearly every color and Warm Smile is my favorite (NC25 skintone). I can have the worst chapped lips and within one day of wearing this my lips are soft and flake free. I bought two backups of this color b/c these are LE. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mollyv6 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend