MAC Tendertone Lip Balm SPF12 Reviews

Back to MAC Tendertone Lip Balm SPF12»
Sort by:
  • 6

    nice!

    they come in great colors, but the don't last that long..... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    This balm not only does it have a good taste but it doesn't go on too glossy or have too much color. It has spf and it stays on for a while. It also feels really good on your lips. The only negative about it is that you have to apply with a brush or your finger. which isn't good if your on the go. — 6 years ago
    dtkornfeind | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Much better than their gloss

    I discovered this product at Cosmetics Company Outlet and fell in love. It's ultra-lightweight on your lips and smells SO good. I wish the colour showed up better, though, because I have four different ones and they all look the same. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    AingeaL | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am IN LOVE!

    I am absolutely in love with my new Tendertones Lip Balm in Sweet Tooth. It looks lovely and lighty shiny pink on, actually keeps my lips moisturized, and even has sunscreen in it! I also enjoy the yummy flavor. It's supposed to be a strawberry-kiwi flavor but I think it's more like watermelon. The glass pot it comes in is a bit heavy, but I think it is such a nice looking pot, I'll let it slide. Try one out yourself before they all sell out, 'cause they will! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beautyjunkieinsf | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A treat for your lips with SPF to boot!

    I just picked this balm up on a whim, in the "Take a Hint" light pink shade. It has a great texture, tastes yummy, and makes my lips feel soft. It is not sticky at all. The colors are a lot more subtle than they look the pots, so if your looking for a strong tint, these aren't the way to go. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hot 'N Saucey: MAC Tendertones

    I actually won this product from another blogger and am so glad. The color (Hot 'N Spicey)is a blushing shade of red that can be worn lightly, or a little darker, depending on the amount applied. It tastes and smells great, and also feels smooth on the lips (as opposed to some "chuinky" lip balms). — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LeeannM | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I;m a lipgloss junkie and this definitely impressed me. It's perfect for summer. It has the perfect amount of color, gives you glossy "kiss me" lips, and doesn't feel sticky at all. I also love the strawberry kiwi scent. Its like a grown-up version of the Bonn Bell glosses I grew up loving. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SoCalMomo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love love this Lip Balm

    We fell in love with this lip balm posing as lip gloss in May 2007 when it first launched. With four popular shades brought back (Deep Sigh, Hush Hush, Take a Hint and Pucker ) and six brand new ones, how is a girl to choose? We want them all. Tendertones are super moisturizing with a delicate strawberry-kiwi flavor. Keep one on your desk and see how fast it disappears (you’ll be applying and re-applying ALL. DAY. LONG.). — 6 years, 3 months ago
    makeupbag | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I'd buy them all!

    I'm such a huge fan of lip products, but honestly didn't expect much from the re-launched Tendertones - they didn't seem too special. However, I was proven wrong upon my first test of the product. Wow! It really delivers - a silky-smooth texture, SPF protection, and gorgeous, sheer, shimmery colors. I wish I could buy them all; some are subtle enough for everyday, like running errands, school, or ...read morework; the others are darker and bolder, perfect for a night out. There's a shade for every occasion. The light fruity flavor is another nice plus. These are truly lovely products, though not totally affordable for the average shopper. Otherwise a fantastic lip balm! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend