Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Repair Reviews

Back to Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Repair»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Smooth as silk!

    This barrier repair is an excellent product! I first use Dermalogica Ultracalming Cleanser and follow it with their toner and then follow-up with the barrier repair. This keeps the pollutants out of my skin during the day. It goes on silky smooth. There is no stickiness. It is not goopy. It feels like the consistency of water going on the face and does NOT burn. That is most important to my sensitive skin. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mercy2angl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great moisture

    It feels slightly greasy when applying, but then soaks into skin and leaves feeling soft, was great value for the money. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    silver519 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dermalogica Barrier

    This stuff is the bomb!~ I'm in my forties and a friend of mine recommended this product as I spend so much time outside and have a woodstove in my home, so during the winter I tend to get pretty dry skin. I bought a sample size of this product and wow! I couldn't believe how nice it went on and how my skin felt afterwards, within days, I could totally see the difference in my skin. I highly recommend Dermalogica Barrier! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Donnadzitall | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works great without feeling greasy! :)

    I really love the Dermalogica line. Barrier repair moisturizes my skin without leaving it too oily and greasy. It does cost more but it is worth it. I have super sensitive skin and this is the only line that doesn't make it break out or get more irritated. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beagle6 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The perfect skin saver

    Two years ago, I began my training as an Esthetician, or in simple terms, a skin care specialist. In the school, we used the Dermalogica Skin Care line. Now, I am not saying this because I was trained, but I am saying this because I have sensitive skin that I have always had trouble finding products that don't irritate my skin when I used them. This product is by far a MUST HAVE. Everyone has a n...read moreatural barrier on their skin that protects it from pollutants and irritants. When that barrier is weakened or compromised, thats when our skin gets irritated, or there is a burning sensation when you apply a product. The Dermalogica Barrier repair fixes your natural barrier without clogging skin. I know because i make my brother who had grade 3 acne use it and his skin is doing SO much better. Love it, Love it, Love it! And since this is a professional grade product, you hardly have to use any... basically, a little goes a long way. Definitely worth the price for healthy skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lightluv17 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Barely there

    I found this product pretty good at first, but after using it for a few weeks didn't think it was helping my skin much. I have some rosacea and it's supposed to help, although I didn't see any results. It does go on your skin very easily and made my skin feel soft though. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kevenstad | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Silky Smooth

    This product glides onto the skin and leaves a great finish and feel on your face. It's a great moisturizer, but also, if you can go without much make-up, your skin feels great with this as the "top coat". — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AL_esthetician | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great moisturizer

    This is such a powerful moisturizer, without leaving your skin greasy. Your skin feels so smooth. It is intended for sensitive skin but most skin types could use this. I use it everyday! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nikkit20 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend