Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Repair Reviews

Back to Dermalogica UltraCalming Barrier Repair»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Do not be afraid of silicons!

    Silicone is not bad for your skin! It protects your skin from external factors! It is also impossible to clog your 'pores' because it sits ontop of the skin. This product is like a makeup primer, has the perfect feel (not too dry, not too slick) I only knocked off a couple points because there are cheaper alternatives. More beauty tips on twitter: BCmakeup — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pleasently Surprised (use it as a foundation base)!

    I wasn't expecting much from the samples I was provided but I was (as the title says) pleasently surprised! What I actually liked it best for was a foundation base since it provided a wonderfully smooth surface (likely the silicone!). — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Elizzybeth | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    AMAZING

    I have super sensitive and dry skin and this is amazing, my skin hates the feel of lotions and this goes on like vaseline (in the sense that it is not uncomfortable) and there is no grease. It got me through the oh, so fun Chicago winter and I still am on the same bottle from February. A little bit goes a long way and it is the one Dermalogica product that is worth every penny. It says "ultracalmi...read moreng," but other than dryness and sensitivity do not expect it to calm skin with acne or rosacea, but it will not irritate it either. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    d8106red | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Its addictive because.....

    Silicone based broduct. Doesnt do anything for your skin. better for smothing your hair — 3 years, 5 months ago
    harriskelsey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Changed my life

    It sounds dramatic, but Dermalogica has changed my life. For years I thought the redness on my face was just a fact of life and there was nothing I could do about it. So I carried on using my Clinique 3 step which I was convinced was the right thing for my skin until a beautician friend introduced me to the range from Dermalogica for sensitive skin. 2 months on, I am so much more confident in my s...read morekin. While the redness is still there (I doubted it would go so quickly, anyway) it is no where near as bad as it used to be, and for the first time in years I feel confident enough to go out of the house without make up on. Barrier repair has softened and smoothed my skin, despite me thinking it wouldn't be moisturising enough when I first tried it, I now find my skin is less thirsty then it was before. Expensive, but for the confidence it has given me back I think it's worth it. — 5 years ago
    sarah711 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never leave home without it

    Non-greasy moisturizer, intense enough for my super dry, flaky skin. I keep this in my purse for touching up dry spots during the day. It's a lifesaver. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    flycasual | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feeling is Believing

    This is my favorite skin care product and, as an esthetician, I've used numerous products. It's a light weight product that protects your skin while leaving it feeling velvity smooth. Feeling is Believing. I can't imagine living without my Barrier Repair and I doubt most people could once they have tried it. Even my little 7 year old niece is addicted and could tell you many of the benefits. She...read more says it helps with itches and bug bites in addition to feeling great on your face. Warning: Barrier Repair is addictive :) Enjoy! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Kristikat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product!

    This goes on my skin and creates such a soft finish, my skin instantly feels and looks better. I have super oily acne prone early 30's skin and it is hard to find products that don't break me out or just make me more oil, this doesn't do either and it actually minimizes my pores! Yay! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend