Dermalogica Active Moist Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Active Moist»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Be better to your skin!

    Contains fragrant essential oils that have been proven to cause skin cell death and mutation which leads to severe ageing and irritation within the skin. Dermalogica seem to put these oils in there products time and time again! Oils such as lavender, lemon, bergamot. (Some containing linalool) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    benjamin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love love

    Best light moisturizer for nite and day. Great for combo skin like mine. Has vit c, and e. No breakouts. Excellent — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rodgers | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a fan of the original formula

    But the new formula seems less sticky. I feel like it does not do a good job of controlling oil production. The old formula was sticky and exploded out of the tube, but dermalogica reformulated and it no longer does that. Still like Skin Smoothing Cream better. BC Makeup Artistry-St. Louis, MO — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    So so, good for combo skin...

    I have super beyond normal oily skin so for me it was still a little too moisturizing. Barrier repair by demalogica works better at keeping me matte though out the day. — 3 years ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Basic for oil control

    Its perfect for keeping your skin balanced, and it does what is claimed. If you need a moisturizer to fight acne, enlarger pores or hyper pigmentation use in conjuction with other products. Maybe use this as a day moisturizer. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Moisturizer - bit heavy

    The first time I used the Active Moist was about a year ago, and it was winter so it was great. Oily skin needs the right moisturizer - however now I find if you use too much it can encourage oil on the skin - you have to use it very sparingly. I wouldn't use this in the summer either, I would switch to Oil Control Lotion. I would've preferred if the consistency was thicker yet light and fluffy - its too runny, every time I open the cap it just pours out. — 4 years ago
    TaliasMom | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very nice for oily skin

    This is a nice product for oily skins who want a little moisture. It is very light , never greasy and you only need a little bit. it has a nice light, citrus scent and has been very useful in the hotter months. It's a " just enough" moisturizer. I like it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not good

    Spent a fortune on 4 skincare stuff from dermalogica and after about 3 weeks i gave up, my skin was dull spotty and dry! after using the moisturiser, my face felt tight all day - did not moisturise at all and have never had so my spots breaking out on my skin - will never use anything from dermalogia again!! Grrr!!!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sandra75 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend