Dermalogica Dermal Clay Cleanser Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Dermal Clay Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Wonderful as a part of a regiment.

    While getting a facial, I was also introduced to this line. I ended up purchasing this. I have oily skin, and this helps me keep it under control. I have been using Dermal Clay Cleansers as a part of my skin regiment for less than a month and I can honestly say my skin looks much better. I really enjoy the way this cleanser feels when I use it- almost like it is opening up my pores to clean them. ...read moreFrom reading other reviews though, I have to say this: I was told that Dermalogica "believes in washing your face twice." I thought it was rediculous but gave it a try and I am honestly surprised by the results. I use the Skin Prep Scrub AND the Dermal Clay Cleanser each time I wash my face and found that it really gets rid of all traces of makeup residue, and my skin is happier. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    RWilliams | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good Cleanser

    This is a good but not, for me, great cleanser. I wanted to love it but I just like it. I have oily , acne prone skin and it works about the same as most I've tried. Definitely cleansed well,although doesn't get all makeup off. It's gentle and doesn't leave skin stripped. Has a eucalyptus/menthol like smell that isn't for me, but it not bad. A good basic oily siin cleanser. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Burns-burns-burns!

    I hade high hopes for this but it burned like crazy! Sad, it cleanced my face good and it worked as an 5 min mask. Never again.... — 6 years ago
    Jocky80 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my best friend!

    i have oily skin and this cleanser is absolutely amazing! i've never been able to find a cleanser that has helped me as much as the dermal clay. nice tip is you can use this cleanser as a spot treatment on potential breakouts as well to dry it out and prevent the breakout from growing any bigger. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Liliii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    won't buy again

    Good product with a lovely smell and smoothing effect, but can't clean the make up. Not effective for me. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bombshell | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever!!

    Customer for life!! Cleared my face up fast and continues to keep the acne off! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bausten | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth every penny

    I have both oily and sensitive skin and this stuff works great at cleaning and calming your skin without it feeling like you need to slather on a moisturizer after it. I look forward to washing my face with it at night. Feels clean and smooth but not stripped like so many other face washes that are made for oily skin. Has really helped clear up my bumpy skin during pregnancy. I alternate with t...read morehe microexfoliant and that combo is the only thing that I've found that has cleared up my face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    marly71 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great, economical buy

    At my last facial- i don't get these regularly as they are splurges for me - i was introduced to this particular line. I noticed immediately that my skin felt soothed and cleansed after using this one. I enjoyed the cool refreshing feeling of my skin afterwards and my skin felt tighter. This is the first product that actually appeared to decrease oil production on my skin so that now i can finally wear makeup on a daily basis. i'm so very excited and happy with this product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    TreeMarie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fabulous!

    It's oily skins best friend! My husband has VERY oily skin and began using this product about 3 months ago and has noticed a dramatic difference. Much less oil production during the day. You know if you can get a man to stick with something it's gotta be good! Excellent as a mask too! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MeganP323 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This cleanser is great!

    I always have a hard time finding a cleanser that is mild enough for my extremely sensitive skin but at the same time can deep clean my large pores. This product finally fit the bill. I love the way my face feels after every wash. Highly recommend it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cynthiawoods | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend