Dermalogica Dermal Clay Cleanser Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Dermal Clay Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really Great

    I use many Dermalogica products-my skin loves them, but my pocketbook does not. This cleanser is by far my favorite. I have very oily skin. I use it in the morning and in the evening. It really helps keep the oil at bay. I have noticed fewer blackheads as well. My one suggestion, due to the cost of Dermalogica products, is to try them in the small sizes, generally $10 or less at Ulta, before spending a ton on a larger size. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    jennifer_vaughn | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dermaperfect

    Love love love this product — 1 year, 7 months ago
    baddasschick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So good for oily or combo skin, acne

    Its like a clay cleanser, deep cleans pores, clears skin right up. I use daily — 1 year, 12 months ago
    rodgers | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Used it but its a bit over priced

    I was a Dermalogica brand queen for many years,but the sticker shock has me down sizig my beauty budget. I do love its effectiveness, the minty tingly feeling, but I had to make some sacrifices and this was one. There are othe product on the market that are reasonable price that get the job done. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Irreplaceable

    I would definitely recommend this cleanser to anyone struggling with oily/ acne prone skin. The clay is soothing and does a great job of soaking up oil and clearing congested pores. It also keeps shine at bay for hours! I have been using it for a few months and it has literally transformed my angry, oily skin into comfortable, balanced skin... truly awesome stuff! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    DeeLink | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No no no!

    I find if you have really oily skin, I find this cleanser just adds residue to the face. It doesn't deep clean at all. Perhaps if you have oily skin, but it's clear without a real need for deep clean (if that's even possible) then it may work for you. For me the special cleansing gel and medi bac cleansers work better. I will choose a gel cleanser over anything else, any day — 3 years, 11 months ago
    TaliasMom | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This Is One Of My Favorite Cleansers For My Oily Skin

    Received as a gift and loved the Dermalogica Dermal Clay Cleanser. It is a must for oily skin. It's great. Feels soothing on the skin, resembles a mask but is a facial cleanser to help control oil. Makes my skin feel clean. My skin is also sensitive and it doesn't irritate my skin. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!

    I recently switched to Dermalogica (I am just beginning Estetician school) and I LOVE this cleanser. It feels amazing on my face, and you only have to use a small amount. I leave it on a couple of minutes and it can also act as a mask. This definitely will not dry your face out, but gives you a really deep clean feeling. My skin feels tighter after using it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    GlamologyEsthetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily skin

    I use this only in the evening after I've removed my makeup. I just leave in on while i shower then i washed it off, It has an immediate brightening effect on my skin and leaves my skin feeling cool and refreshed. However I don't advice using this twice daily though coz it can be quite harsh. it does reduce the blemishes that i get once in awhile. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sel1175 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Skin Feels Great Afterward

    I look forward to washing my face at night because of this cleanser. I have breakout-prone combination skin, and after I use it my skin feels so clean, soft and smooth. It works even better as a 5-minute mask. It contains menthanol, so it leaves a tingling sensation that last for a few seconds - some people don't like this. For me, it awakens my skin and is refreshing. Didn't give a 10 becau...read morese it sometimes leaves my skin tight - I usually need to moisturize after. Creamy-clay consistency. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    RachMP | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend