Bonne Bell Gel Bronze Reviews

Back to Bonne Bell Gel Bronze»
Sort by:
  • 8

    awesome for everday

    I love this product and have been using it since I was in 9th grade, it's perfect for beginners and it's hard to over do it. I love using it for everyday wear, when I just need an extra bit of colour, but I've also used it when going out to bbq's or parties and I always get complements on my tan :) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    OlaOlie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not what I would call a 10

    The things I loved about this product were: 1. The price--you could collect change from under your couch alone to buy this. 2. The amount of product in the bottle--lasts a pretty long time. 3. It lived up to its claims--it bronzed and it was layerable. 4. It stayed on forever--even when I was swimming at the beach. 5. The fact that you can use it all over your body--I like using it on my legs to ...read moresculpt them. However, there were some things I didn't like about this product: 1. The color--at first it seems like a bronze, but it turns out to be really red, especially on my fair skin. 2. The feel--I felt sticky all day long, even when I tried to wash it off. 3. The packaging--when I got to the end of the product, I had to cut off the top to finish it off, because there was so much excess product I wouldn't have been able to use. 4. It was a little streaky--especially when you layer it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    skalbritton | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this bronzer!

    I've been using this bronzer since I was in my teens and I still love it. It's the only bronzer I can always count on to look natural and not orange. I mix it with my moisturizer and get the best sun-kissed glow. Just always remember to blend it in with a brush or sponge because it will lightly stain your fingers. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ksevin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Summer staple

    I've used Bonne Bell's gel bronzer for years. I mix it with my foundation to subtly change the color as the summer progresses. I only gave it 9 stars because it does stain a bit. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    evotz2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love it!!

    I have been using this product for years and have turned alot of people onto it. It is inexpensive, works very well, and because it is so shear you can layer it to make it as dark or light as you want. I even use a small amount of the lightest shade in the winter to even out my skin tone without wearing foundation which I don't like towear everyday. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tomeswife | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    who needs expensive?

    This product made me forget that my face really isn't this tan! Easy to apply gel,doesn't streak and blends very well. Stays on until I wash it off,and looks great all day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mrsmick | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bonne Bell Gel Bronze

    LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! I think that it works great & the price is great. It is easy to apply and the results are very natural. The only downside is that it's not always easy to find in stores... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    minvegas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great shine and feel, little bronze

    I love the texture of this "bronzer" and the shimmer and slightly darker color it leaves on my skin. A little goes a long way so this tube will last forever. My only gripe is the fact that it doesn't really make my skin much darker but it's great over another bronzer as a luminizer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very easy to use!

    I like this bronzer. It gave a very sheer, natural look to my pale skin. It is also easy to mix with foundation, if you want to darken it up a bit. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Impressive!

    I must say, my expectations in a Bonne Bell product wasn't high. I tried it, and all my friends thought I went tanning. Looks natural. Very easy to apply. Excellent value for the money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    shecandoit | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend