Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Lavender Chamomille Review

    This scent is just awesome. This was the 3rd B&BW aromatherapy product given to me as part of a gift. The sugar scrub is soaked in body oil which leaves your skin so soft. The scrub lasts awhile, because you only need to use it sparingly. The scent in the shower is strong; however, it disperses over time so that it is not overpowering when you're out the shower. If you use this product and sti...read morell have dry skin...you're doing something wrong. Can't speak for the other scents in this product line, but I highly recommend the Lavender Chamomille series. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mel_hrm | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    For the softest skin around

    I absolutely LOVE this! I buy them five at a time because I can't live without it. I use it on my whole body (minus my face since it's coarse sugar meant for heavy duty exfoliation), and I am frequently told how amazingly soft my skin is. In addition to exfoliating with sugar, it also has scented oil that moisturizes your skin and scents your body. I literally don't have to use body lotion at ...read moreall anymore because this scrub does it all. This is similar to the Fresh Brown Sugar scrub, but less than 1/3 the price and a larger container! I'd say this is one of my top 5 favorite beauty products of all time. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BlondieMcSteel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great after shaving!

    I love this product! My skin feels so good and I love the scent! This is a special treat that can be used everyday! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jencm1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fantastic Scrub, but choose your scent carefully...

    I love this scrub. It's course, smells great, and really does a great job exfoliating. It leaves a thin layer of oil that moisturizes throughout the day without looking or feeling greasy. As a word of caution, choose your scent VERY carefully. That layer of (fantastic!) moisturizing oil carries the fragarence with you all day. If you purchased a neutral scent this is fine. I had purchased this pro...read moreduct during a sale on a whim and wetn for the "sensual" jasmine vanilla. It's smells good but VERY strong and seven hours later at work it smells like I only applied it a few minutes ago. It will definitely compete with any perfume or lotion you may wish to put on, so you may want to get a fragarence free lotion or buy the lotion in the same scent from B&B if you plan on moisturizing more post shower. That being said, I LOVE this product and will purchase it again, though I may explore their different fragarences a bit more... — 3 years, 2 months ago
    TarHeelBlue | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    wonderful

    I have this in Vanilla Verbena and absolutely love it. It exfoliates well, and all though might feel a little oily in the shower, makes your skin feel absolutely wonderful and moisturized once you get out. I recommend using it in the bath tub and then soaking up the oils after you exfoliate. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lanahb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing.

    This product is amazing. It exfoliates gently and leaves your skin feeling soft and velvety. Perfect product for giving manicures and especially pedicures! The aromatherapy part of the product just enhances the already perfect item! — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    RINSE SHOWER WELL after using.

    The oil in this is definitely one of the slippery ones I have ever encountered in a scrub BUT worth it. Just RINSE your tub out after using. I LOVE to use this when I shower at night...scrubs away everything and leaves me soft and smelling nice for sleepy time! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great scent, but sooo oily

    The smell was great, very luxurious. But it left a layer of oil on my skin. I liked the way my skin felt afterwards, but it left my shower very slippery. Make sure you rise out the shower/tub after or you could have a very bad fall. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gotta love it!

    I use the "Energy" scrub in my bath tub or shower and the smell is invigorating. It also moisturizes my skin. I give this one a Perfect 10! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Oh, the scrubby-ness!

    I have used this just a handful of times because it is my cousin's, but we used it on a "spa night" and I really liked it. She had the energizing scent, and it really was almost energizing! Also, the scrub is really nice, it really smoothed out our feet, legs, and hands. However, there is a lot of oil in this mix and it feels almost disgusting dipping your hand in the jar to get the scrub. i would suggest using this scrub in the shower and being careful as you do so. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend