Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Body Butter Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Body Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great product!

    I use the sensual amber body butter every time I get out of the shower. Especially in the winter my skin feels very dry and this leaves my skin feeling super soft! Not to mention bath and body has sales all the time where you buy 2 get one free or something...so for not much money I have enough to last me foreverrr! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cuitdenh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I need a never ending supply of this!

    This body butter smells heavenly, just get the scent you like & your skin will be like velvet. I cannot get enough of this stuff! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    iowagirl301 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    depends on the price

    Has a very thick consistency going on, and doesn't 'melt' into the skin in true body butter fashion. You have to work it in a bit the get it to absorb without leaving the greasy film on top of your skin. The frangance used to scent the butters is very strong and lasts most of the day. Not recommended for hot summer days, as the heat would make the fragance even stronger and more cloying. Over a...read morell the product does deliver on its' 24 hour claim to moisturize and works wonders with dry patchs like your elbow and knees. I found that if I mix is a bit of unscented body cream (2:1)it would cut down on the frangance, while still being able to keep my skin silky soft. It also changes the consistency so that it goes on smoother without thinning it out into a lotion. Great value for your money, if your looking for a alternative to other butters. The stores have yearly sells where they're 5 for $35. Otherwise at their reg. $15 price, your better off paying another $5 for the ones from The Body Shop. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mezquic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too much

    This feels greasy and a little too thick which makes it hard spread. I guess if you have really dry skin this works, but other than that i would just use this for dry areas knees, elbows and so on. — 5 years ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little greasy

    They smell great, but feel a little greasy. Nice smell. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad.

    I get the body butter from B&BW alot because it's creamy to put on but I'm taking a star off because it's kind of greasy afterwards and another star because the scent doesn't stay on that long. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    karmencan | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good Body Butter

    I was able to try this at the sale price of $5 in the White Tea and Ginger fragrance. It's a nice body butter but not as moisturizing as I'd like. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    simply amazing

    if they change the formula with their new look i will freak out and then be willing to spend hours on the phone this stuff is so potent that you need the littlest bit 1 container will last for forever love it love it and again love it call me obssesed i am — 5 years, 5 months ago
    lelalu100 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Fave Black Raspberry Vanilla

    This butter is creamy without being greasy! the scent stays with you and I love how soft it makes your skin feel! its a small tub, but it is very concentrated so you only have to use a little and the tub will last a while. 1 tub usually lasts me about 3 months so its not that expensive and works great!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    alliecat8396 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So soft.

    I love this stuff. My skin feels extra soft after applying. I am an athlete and it works great on my feet!!! LOVE IT! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Katiedid84 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend