Avon MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream Reviews

Back to Avon MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite!

    Let me preface this by saying I get crazy dry skin. So dry it flakes and itches. Sometimes it gets so bad it wakes me in the middle of the night. It's also really sensitive, so being too dry can make be break out in rashes. And just to make things more fun, I'm also allergic to things like dust, and sweat. Not the kind of allergic that makes you stop breathing, the kind that gives you rashes. So ...read morebecause of my allergies I have to wash my hands a lot. And because I wash my hands a lot I get really dry skin. And because my skin is sensitive I can't use a lot of lotions. So basically this is the reason I'm on a mission to find the holy grail of lotions. Here's the story of how I found my new secret weapon! I am a great nanny. One of the reasons I'm great is that I can take care of multiple young children, and clean house, at the same time. Knowing what you know about my lovely skin, you can imagine that cleaning requires lots of hand washing. Last year, a woman I nannied for had this old Avon lotion next to the sink, so I started putting it on after I'd wash my hands. It was AMAZING! It stayed on through multiple hand washes. Which is crazy! So I went out and tracked down an Avon lady and bought some and started using it. And hated it. What?! Yeah, it sucks. The problem was, it works great when I'm washing my hands a lot and need something protective and long lasting. But it never really soaks in to moisturize, it sits on the surface protecting. So when I'm not washing my hands constantly, it's like having no lotion on. One day my feet were being particularly horrible, and I was putting every lotion I own on them, with no improvement. I finally resorted to putting on my Avon hand lotion and discovered something wonderful. I hated the Avon lotion because it doesn't soak in, it sits on the surface. But if I put it on over another lotion, it works like a protective seal to keep the moisture in. Cue choir of angels. This is the greatest thing ever. I recommend everyone with dry skin run out and get you some Avon hand lotion. Did I mention its cheap?? Normally it's $5 but every different season they do sales where they will have the travel sizes for like 75 cents! Since you only use a teeny tiny minuscule amount, even a travel will last you a loooong time. And it extends the life of your other lotions, because you don't need to reapply as often. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Moisture Therapy...

    I have severely dry, cracked, bleeding skin on my hands in the winter. The fact that they are always in water does not help. This seems to be the only moisturizing cream that has helped in a long time. It goes on like a coating. I usually coat my hands at night and when I awake in the morning, my hands feel smooth. Great product to try if you are not receiving results with your dry skin. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    avontina16 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    I have known people who got better results using this product than some prescribed by a dematologist. Moisture Therapy is the best! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kay_hughes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good moisturing hand cream

    This hand cream is actually very good. It does feel a little too slippery at first but eventually it blends in. I like that even when you wash your hands, you still have residue from this lotion. You won't need to reapply that often. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    carmen_santoro | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saves my dry skin

    I sometimes get dry, cracked skin caused by stress or a cold. This is the ONLY hand cream that really sinks into my skin to keep it protected. It's one of the very few hand creams that doesn't sting my irritated skin. I always have a tube handy. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    roxanneisme | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Long Lasting

    This hand cream which is an Avon classic has a thick consistency and is hard to work into hands. It has a pleasant scent and a little goes a long way. The good thing is that once appliedk, your hands stay moisturized for a long time. My mother uses it on her face. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YES!

    I buy this in the bulk! I only need a pea sized amount and it moisturizes like no other! It does take a few minutes to absorb but even after multiple washes my hands are still moisturized! There is no smell either. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Pinkiepixie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hands down best cream!!

    When I cover my coworker's job I end up stuck at her desk- I discovered this awesome product while helping myself to a little squirt of her handcream every time she wasn't at work :) I assumed it was some crazy overpriced designer stuff (it was in a decorative bottle) so imagine how excited i was to learn it was avon! This stuff is RIDICULOUSLY good- right now its on sale for like, 2 bucks for a b...read moreig 4 oz bottle and I've never found anything that works better. It feels greasy for maybe 15 seconds at first but then it sinks right in and leaves hands so soft and moisturized. Every other hand cream I've tried- neutrogena, bath & body works various- makes me feel like a slick mess. I can't turn a doorknob for an hour. This is cheap, effective, long lasting and mild enough for sensitive skin. I can't encourage everyone enough to TRY it, I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't instantly fall in love! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Pattycolleen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Excellent Hand cream

    My hands tend to get dry and rough. This cream not only helped with the dryness its made my hands incredibly smooth and beautiful. Its a must have hand cream! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shannon_hansen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    sticky for a few minutes, then you will have baby soft hands!!

    This product is amazing. I cannot explain how surprised I was to find that this hand cream works as well as it does. I've had a tiny bottle of it for a while and two days ago I decided to finally try it. HANDS ARE SUPER SUPER SOFT! I cannot stop touching them. At first, the product is STICKY, like vaseline, but if you use a drop on the top of both hands after a few minutes they will have absorbed the moisture and you will be left with smooth hands. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kmb876 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend