Avon WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara Reviews

Back to Avon WASH-OFF WATERPROOF Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Huge bang for the buck!

    I bought this because a good friend of mine sells Avon and it was on sale for $2.99 in the catalog. I usually use Lancome Definicils or Chanel Inimitable Mascara. I can't believe it, but I think I actually prefer this Avon mascara. It really defines my lashes. It is truly waterproof, at least after you let it dry. Don't touch it while it's wet! It washes off really easily, so if you do mess...read more up it's very easy to fix. For the price you really can't go wrong with this product. I'm waiting for it to go on sale again and then I'm going to buy a few more. The best thing is, I've been using it for about a week and a half and it's still going strong. These days, it seems like I can use a mascara about 10 times before I start to notice it's drying out. This stuff seems to have a lot of life in one tube. Highly recommended! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    peacefuljoy27 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great every day mascara

    I really like this mascara. It gives my eyes a nice look for daily casual wear. It doesn't have any type of chemical smell to it and doesn't irritate my eyes (contacts) at all. It lasts all day without smudging. It is also rainproof and cry-proof! It's very easy to take off at night... I can use makeup remover or just my regular cleanser. The brush is the perfect size and makes it easy to get at ...read morethe corner lashes as well as the bottom ones. And the price is always great!! My only negatives are that the package seems to run out kind of fast (I went through one in about a month) and it could be a bit more thickening. But for everyday wear and the price, it's awesome!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SassyAuburn | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara

    Great mascara for the price. This is a good product and for the price you can't beat it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible wear

    After curling my eyelashes, I put on this mascara, and to my horror, it uncurls them! Doesn't enhance lashes at all. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    productsjunkie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No clumps!

    I received this product in a gift bag and am very loyal to my current mascara. However, I found a new favorite! It goes on so smooth and zero clumps and it seperates my lashes! Plus it does not smudge and comes off easily when I remove my make-up. Also, it does not even feel like I am wearing mascara, very light. It is an average price for mascara (at a drugstore) very affordable! — 6 years ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    what the product says is true

    I can't much add anymore detail than what was already expressed by reviews, I can add however my experience with the product. Avon says: Product Description: Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water It's true enough. Application of the product is easy and does not clump, the product does not cake on the applicator brush and applies thinly o...read moren my lashes. It dries fairly quick on my lashes so applying layers of it can be done quickly. Once applied because it dries pretty quickly, it doesn't go in to my eye and hurt me like some of the other mascaras I've tried before. It is not overwhelming with just a few layers of the product on my lashes. It just seems like I have thicker lashes than I really do. I find it great for day wear or office wear. I will need something slightly heavier if I were to have an evening function. Once it has dried though, if I put too many layers, after a while the mascara cracks and migrates or spreads into small powdery like substance on my lower lid. This powdery cracked mascara combines with my eyeliner that has migrated further out to the outer corners of my eyes, kinda giving me a miniature cleopatra look, it doesn't look smokey it only makes the make up look worn out or in need of a touch up. I bought this for a summer outing event that had a water event. So swimming in the pool or taking a deep by the sea didn't not make my mascara run. It stayed put, so the waterproof part of the product did prove true. It's not expensive and the tube is thin enough to fit in my bag organizer. The applicator is not curved so it's easy for me to apply the product at either corner of my eyes with the tip of the applicator brush. Using the same applicator brush tip, it is easy to put on the product on my lower lid lashes, (because the brush isn't curved). There's nothing I hate about it because it didn't make expect anything more than it simply claimed. I would buy this again for as an everyday day wear mascara, I just need to be careful about putting to much because it will crack and spread as a powder around my eyes. It also makes good on its promise of getting washed off with soap and water, so a regular cream or foamy cleaser gets it off quickly and doesn't require me to do it over which I do for some eyeliners that stay behind especially at the outer corners of my eyes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hathor2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Avon Mascara

    I am happy to say that Avon's Mascara works for my sensitive eyes. It does not burn my eyes or make my eyelids swell up. I actually found a mascara that works so I'm giving it two thumbs up! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    GODSCHILD | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does what it promises

    This product is definitely waterproof. It doesn't run but I did have a bit of a difficult time getting it off and heaven forbid you should accidentally touch your face w/ this stuff while you're getting ready, its going to look like you got hit in the face because it will stay put!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MissSteph31 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    wash off avon mascara????

    I bought this from avon and was satisfied with it until I went swimming in my pool. It was smeared all over my face and ran down my eyes. I will use it , but not if I plan to go swimming or get wet. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    beccav924 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Avon does it again.

    This works as well as some expensive brands, comes off easily and i really like the brush. The only problems were that the bottle didn't last as long as some bottles do and the formula started to breakdown and transfer before the end of the month. Usually a bottle will last at least a month before it starts to run out and get flaky. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jax777 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend