Avon BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15 with Double the Retinol Reviews

Back to Avon BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15 with Double the Retinol»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love

    I love this product, while it does lack a bit in the plumping department it makes my lips feel soft and softens the look of vertical lines , not too greasy, I use the plain no color one, it makes my lips feel fantastic though — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mari_belle_bones | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    What plumping?

    I didn't notice much lip plumping, but the texture of this lipstick is lovely. It goes on extremely smoothly and the colours are very pigmented. It stays on for quite a while, but it's not a lipstick that will last through a meal. I personally don't need the plumping, I love the moisturising effect and the smooth colour. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    beautymamas | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really good

    I got this in Berry(?) and it made my lips feel smoother and a little fuller. I was also surprised because I thought it would be more of a sheer color and instead it was fuller coverage than I had thought. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    bearowl907 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    wow

    This lipstick does what it say. Good stuff. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    MasonK136 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts long, smooth lips

    This lipstick lasts up to 5 hours on my lips, and i made sure to keep track too before I write this review. My gosh the double retinol must be working pretty darn good on me because my lips feels like the smoothest they have ever been! I do not drink water regularly, i know it's bad but i just have to drink soda/tea/coffee instead and as you can see the water from those are not enough water servings in a day, but my lips are just smooth and full. I am stocking up on these! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 20 people said helpful

  • 9

    Avon's Plumbing Lip Color

    I use all Avon make up as it stays on longer and doesn't make my skin oily. The lip colors stay and go on smooth, follow up with thier lip pumping glosses for a nice shine! Thier prices are very reasonable too!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    curvee_chris | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best Stuff For Your $$$$

    I have used this for quite a while and it feels wonderfue, not to mention the spf. My boys are very active in sports so this really helps keep my lips for chapping and looking great at the same time. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bedazzlemommy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Buy

    I don't use avon very much, but I love this lipstick. The plain conditioner and plumper is worth buying. This is one of the few lipsticks that I have used the entire tube. I have tried all kinds of balms for my dry lips and this is the only one that works. I look forward to buying more colors from this line. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    xStardustx | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    SHOCKER: A PLUMPER THAT ACTUALLY WORKS!

    I've dropped a fortune on some of the most highly-touted lip plumpers, and most of them didn't work at all, much less well. I'd come to believe plumpers were just a scam. This product delivers big. The plumping action is instant and very significant. Having been ripped off so so so many times, I was stunned. Evidently it contains a sufficient amount of hyaluronic acid to produce visible plumpin...read moreg, and the retinol palmitate is an excellent exfoliator. Avon just busted the many manufacturers whose products are pricey just because they contain these two ingredients. Stellar results at a K-mart price. I use the colorless one so I can put any color I want over it, and reapply it without having to look. I've never used Avon before, but they've definitely got my attention now. CONS: As some others have said, it dries my lips out a little. It's a little cakey. It's annoying that you sort of have to guess at the colors when you order online. RGB 72 dpi doesn't translate into reality. The color selection is very small, and I'm not crazy about any of them. They have an artificial look to me. The famous Twig did nothing for fair skin/blonde hair/blue eyes. I do like the Beige Shimmer, which is basically no color and a little shimmer. Also, their website is glitchy and trap-happy. But overall, thumbs up on the product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BigGibbsFan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    one of the best

    This product is amazing. Very satisfied. My lips definately look fuller using this product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mschef1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend