Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Reviews

Back to Clinique Liquid Facial Soap»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great cleanser but not for everyone.

    As I mentioned in another review, I have been using the Clinique 3-Step routine for quite a while so I feel that my review has quite the amount of truth in it (I'm not comfortable with writing reviews on products that I do not have a full experience with). This cleanser is great. It really gets down and cleans all the gunk that my pores may have been clogged with or my makeup remover did not quite...read more catch. It always leave with my face feeling refreshed. With that said, however, I feel like this cleanser is not for everyone because it can leave a tight feeling after (maybe from overdried skin?). This rarely happens with me because I have a oily-combination skin so in the event that this does happen, it's usually because I over-soap or leave it on for too long before rinsing it off (which I hope everyone knows that there is a time limit on how long you should keep cleanser on your face). I recommend this product if you have oil/oily-combination skin because it may be too drying for dry skin. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    anamasondhi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    clinique facial soap

    smell more like aloe leaf juice its a thick gel also sticky may dry the skin. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    perlita | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    I gave up using it

    This was may to go cleanser before I discovered PC products. I have used it for a long time -3 years and even if we had a love-hate relationship I continued to use it just because I thought Clinique is a good brand. It used to dry my skin a little bit and even if I would use a make up remover first, this wouldn't take off all make up traces. Like I said, I continued to use it because it doesn't contain any perfume or synthetic color but it didn't do anything good either for my sensitive skin. — 1 year ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works wonders!

    I've used this product for so long that I've almost forgotten what effect it had on me to begin with. I started using the soap when I was about 14 years old and had some blemishes, oily skin and dull-looking skin. Within the first week people noticed my skin looking more vibrant and clearing up. After some time I began to use some other cleansing products, but returned to Clinique and it really is...read more the best. For several years it has been in my face cleaning routine and when I use it in the 3 step system it really works wonders. I can't live without it. It never irritates my skin and is still very effective! This is definitely the product I will recommend people to buy, no matter what skin type you have. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Have been using this for 9 years

    I love the result! I have minimal break outs with this cleanser. It is extremely gentle which my skin really likes. I really love this stuff. It smells funky but whatever! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique mild face soap

    I think it's great. I have dry/combination skin so I have severely dry skin in some spots and random pimples once in a while. This soap is perfect for me. It doesn't dry out my skin and it keeps the pimples away. Your face feels really soft after washing your face. This face soap is truly wonderful. I am not one to buy the same product twice because I like to try everything out there to see what i...read mores perfect. But I am going to buy this soap over and over until they stop making it. If it's not clear, I love this face soap. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    maddy_c | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Wanted so badly to like it...

    I wanted so badly to like the 3-step system. Such pretty packaging! So many interesting lotions and potions! Plus I liked the idea of keeping the sunscreen separate from the moisturizer. And I liked the idea of investing a moderate amount of money instead of a lot of money. But unfortunately this made my oily, sensitive skin break out. A lot. I broke out when I used it without toner and with my re...read moregular moisturizer. I broke out when I used it with the rest of the 3-step products. In the end I took it back to the store and exchanged it for Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    bunny_bunny | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Liquid Facial Soap Mild

    I use this cleanser along with other products from Clinique skincare products and in my opinion it does what it promise. It's non-irritating, mild indeed and cleanses nicely without drying the skin. It's excellent value too - huge bottle for ~$16 that lasts for a long time. However, I'd definitely would like to see fragranced version because I don't quite enjoy the smell of this fragrance-free one. — 2 years ago
    datura | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend