Ulta Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Ulta Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smooth and Even

    I have a couple of these shadows. They go on smoothly and give an even application. You won't have excessive powder on your nose or cheeks. The colors are true to how they look in the case. Very good eyeshadow for a low price. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Try bone

    I am in love with the matte color bone. This color is very true and is now a staple in my everyday makeup collection. Is a true doupe for some higher end shadows. It stays put; is not chalky and doesn't crease. I am in love. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    alisha_teater | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ulta

    I have two of these shadows. They are very nice. The price is fairly cheap. I woul definitely recommend buying these. — 2 years ago
    Emilymtp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Wait... is it on?

    To be fair, I bought this in a light pink color only. I use a brush to apply it and the coverage is just really light. It works really when when I do my "natural look" makeup, but you probably couldn't much tell the difference if I only wore it on one eye. haha. Okay maybe a little. Anyway, I'd recommend this if you like a sheer tint of color, and maybe the richer colors apply better. I wasn't ama...read morezed. It comes in a bunch of colors though and these go on sale all the time. so they have SELECTION and you can get them for CHEAP :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I love iota eyeshadow! It stays on for a long time without feeling too heavy on your eyes. They have a wide selection of Colorado for your style, whether u like bright bold Colorado or neutral Colorado and everything in between. They always have great sales on their makeup as well so you get more for a better price. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mdhjgg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    How can they even call this eyeshadow?

    This is terrible eyeshadow. It's more like eyeglitter. The colors do not rub off on the eyelid at ALL and won't stay on even with a primer. They're impossible to layer, as well. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    andreaelizabeth | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mediocre

    Some of these tend be chalky and do not last all day. The colors are okay and just are not pigmented enough for my liking. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I only buy them on sale

    I buy them when they are on sale for $4 and even then I combine them with a coupon from ulta stores. It makes them an awesome deal and at that price how could you have anything bad to say? I rate the quality slightly above average, the selection of colors is top notch, and the price makes them an option I would definitely rebuy. If I had to critique one thing, it would be the fact that to get good colors, you have to buy them separately. They have a very small variety of quads. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Rhandiko | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Like

    Like, but not a love. The colors are pretty, and they have so many! You have to pat on the color with an eyeshadow brush, I repeat PAT not sweep. Sweeping color on is what makes the color seem like there's no pigmentation to it. I find that when I pat it on, it looks so much more vibrant. Also, a good primer will make a difference too. The eyehsadow by itself isn't good, but neither is any eyesha...read moredow, really compared to that with a primer. I wish they came in more sleek packaging, but for the price, it is a good deal. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not very good.

    I have tried a couple shades from the Ulta line and I haven't been impressed. The pigment is horrible and I have to pack so much shadow onto my brush that it's really not worth using it. I have only tried using them dry and did not experiment trying to wet my brush first and then applying the shadow. However, I would rather be able to use the shadow dry, so either way this was not a win for me. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    starrkissed | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend